Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
775
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£13.60 - £29.45
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

I got the smaller Fulton Funbrella Birdcage Kids Umbrella for my daughter and got this for my Mom. As I have had a Fulton, I knew the quality of the Fulton range. This umbrella is no exception.

The opening mechanism is smooth and precise and will not trap your fingers. When opened, the dome encases your head completely, so no matter how hard the rain or in what direction the wind blows it, you will always stay dry. The clear dome makes it easy for you to see where you are going. No more tilting an umbrella and trying to battle the driving rain only being able to see a few feet in front. Now you can walk/run upright and see everything and stay dry. When closed, the unit is about as high as a walking stick. Even the handle is flatter at the base for you to hold.

Overall a great umbrella. You pay that bit extra, but you get the quality and a product that will last for years of continuous use.
0Comment| 161 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2009
The umbrella looks just like on the photo and it's a good quality one as well. It's resistant to Brighton winds! Timely delivery.
11 comment| 46 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2009
Really pleased with this umbrealla, like the look, it's strong and covers me well in the rain. Delivery time was excellent.
0Comment| 55 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2010
Very pleased with this umbrella. It was very windy the day I used it and there was not a hint of turning inside out. Recommended. The handle is quite long but I don't mind that.
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2009
Very good for protecting you from bad weather and able to see where you are going.
0Comment| 39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
excellent umbrella

large and roomy ,easy to open and close even in strong wind, the see-through dome keeps you dry with no risk of blowing inside out like most umbrellas
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2010
Fantastic item, really fast delivery. No longer dreading those wet days and bad hair days. Would highly recommend buying. Impressed.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2009
Super fast delivery and arrived on a rainy day so was able to put it to the test as soon as i got it. Completely covered my head and part of my shoulders and really funny to walk around cocooned inside the plastic cover and still be able to see where your going. Very long handle, easy to open and close, quality seems very good. Loved this item.
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2012
It is a large, attractive umbrella that does not blow inside out and it keeps you very dry. You feel like you are walking around in a large plastic bubble and it is quite fun! The only issue I could think of was that is as quite large to carry around all day when it is not in use. I would definitely recommend this umbrella.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2013
Great, wide umbrella - I can finally see where I am going! Quality sturdy design, nice easy opening system. The only reason for the 4 as opposed to a 5 is the black spokes - would have been better silver. The only other thing to consider (which doesn't bother me too much) is the coloured stripe which slightly obscures visibility/ other people being able to speak to you eye to eye as it's - the way it's held - just in your eye line if talking to people.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)