Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
689
4.2 out of 5 stars
Lloytron Style Poise Hobby Desk Lamp, L946BH 35w, Black
Colour: Black Chrome|Change
Price:£12.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 20 May 2012
A reasonable little lamp for the bedside or desk, though it does have its limitations. Don't expect it to be able to flood a large area with light.

You'll need to have the lamp fairly close to your work when at a desk. The lower part of the lamp mechanism has little to no movement compared with the upper half. This limits the lateral movement of the lamp to almost zero, so the majority of the adjustment is up and down. For an expensive lamp I would find this disappointing, but for this money I really can't complain.

This is a cheap lamp with limited functionality, but it looks quite smart and serves a purpose.

NB Do check the lamp's size before you buy, it's quite small for an anglepoise.
11 Comment| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2017
I bought two of these - one is in perfect condition. Good reach and a nice sturdy lamp which looks good. The second had marks on the base which I cannot get off but as it will probably get covered in paint, I haven't bothered to return it. This does not come with a bulb.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2013
Very few things are absolutely perfect and there are two points which I think should be noted, namely: The heavy base is not fixed to the bottom of the lamp, the light part just fits onto a hole in the base so anyone could lift it and drop the base. The other point concerns the lack of a suitable bulb when it is supplied, this can take some time to obtain as it is a small screw fitting.
The reason I bought it was for use when tying trout and salmon flies as some of them can be intricate and require good lighting. This lamp is just right for this kind of work and it comes at a very reasonable price
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2017
The lamp itself did (for a time) perform what it was supposed to. Recently the lamp did blow up (Yes, smash the bulb, smoke and a bang), leading me having to throw the lamp out just 3 months after purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2016
Be careful, the head of lamp gets very hot! But apart from that, good sturdy lamp for the price.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2015
A neat take on a classic design. For the price, it represents good value. Just note that the stem just fits into the base with gravity, no locking mechanism. Easy to swivel, but you have to pick it up by the base to move it any distance. For an anglepoise, this is a useful size, not too large. No complaints. Good quality finish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2017
I bought this light for my teenage sons bedroom, it is perfect. It's a good size & very stylish. You can move it whichever direction you like. Great for doing homework.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2017
Great Pixar lamp... I bought it for my college studying son for his desk and it's perfect. Looks good, works great! He's happy with it so I'm happy with it! :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2017
Generally happy with the product I received, however there are some small dents on the backside of the lamp base, had it not been on the back, this product would have been returned. The lamp is sturdy and feels well made, would recommend. Quick note: I am an idiot, do not buy an E27 bulb, this fits E14.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2017
good value - good service - did the job
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 41 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)