Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
353
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 March 2017
Nice to see the records being produced on 180gm vinyl. As someone who grew up with vinyl but in an age where CD's then MP3's were the way to buy music it's nice to finally be able to buy brand new vinyl for myself. I've noticed this newer records also have thicker cardboard and a stronger spine (if it's gatefold) than the old records, a nice touch that should help avoid your new records ending up old and battered like your parents records (if they're anything like my mum's albums anyway!).

This is a collection of classic Foo Fighters songs that sound excellent on the 180gm vinyl. It comes with some great songs such as Learn to Fly, Breakout, Times Like These, Everlong and many more. It's a double LP gatefold album. Definitely worth a buy if you like Foo Fighters and want their best stuff on vinyl.

One track I would say is missing is DOA. Can't figure out why this wasn't included. I would have preferred that to some of the newer extra songs that were included.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2017
excellent, can't wait to buy the rest of their cd's, a talented and very entertaining band.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2017
Don't usually like greatest hits stuff, but this is the exemption.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2016
There are a lot of great foo fighter songs which are not included on this album, but it's still a good buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2017
Excellent album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2013
This truly is a greatest hits album, there is not a bad track on it. A must listen to album if u like the Foo's
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2015
its really good... its just sad that its a bootleg and the foo's wont get the money from it....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2009
Pure and simply this is a great listen where a band has not tried to include too many tracks to please everyone but the pick of the crop from each album. I must confess to not being an avid fan - I bought the first album and despite liking every single I've heard, never got round to buying another one till now - but may be that makes me more objective - I can simply say I thoroughly enjoy every song on this album! I especially love the new song 'Wheels' and if I was to make one gripe, that would be the omission of 'I'll stick around', simply as it was their first hit single and a notable hit that introduced Foo Fighters to the world (and a darn good song).

The deluxe edition is nicely packaged too and I have been thoroughly enjoying revisiting some of their videos ('Learning to Fly' is still hilarious and 'Everlong' artfully spooky and nightmarish) and appreciating some rarer footage -'Times like These' acoustic and 'Skin and Bones' live.

I am now much closer to being a fan of this band and that is one goal of every greatest hits surely - the truly converted already have all the albums!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2009
I received this in the post today even though its not supposed to be released for another couple of weeks or so (nice one Amazon)

But all I can say about this album is that its truly amazing it does exactly what it says on the tin its their "Greatest Hits" which even if your an avid Foos fan like myself or even an occasional rocker this album is a must, the new songs "Wheels" and "Word Forward" are true songs in the style of Foo and are amazing, it even contains a nice acoustic version of "Everlong" which is a nice little treat.

As this is the Deluxe Version it also contains the DVD with all their music videos on it, so the times of browsing YouTube for your favourite Foo Fighter video are over, all in good DVD quality and as again contains a few extras from their live shows.
33 Comments| 41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2009
This short but sweet Greatest Hits compilation features some of the most memorable songs from Dave Grohl and co. They have been fairly ruthless in choosing the songs which they deem worthy of this compilation, but when you look at the songs you can see that they are some of the best. The only real puzzler is the absence of DOA from the track list. All the other hit singles are here, Big Me, Everlong, Monkey Wrench, My Hero, Breakout, Times Like These, All My Life and Best Of You. These are essential tracks to delve into for newbies to the band, and will provide the basis for further the band's expansive back catalogue. (Which will be rewarding because there are many other great songs that are not present on this album.)

As for previously converted Foo fans, there are a few goodies on here for us too. Two new tracks Word Forward and Wheels, an acoustic version of Everlong, and the track Skin and Bones, only previously officially available on the Skin and Bones live album. (Although if you don't fancy forking out on a whole load of old tracks just to hear a few new ones, maybe you're best off buying them separately on Amazon MP3 or iTunes.
22 Comments| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)