Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
94
4.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£11.40+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 May 2012
i ride my bike every day, to work and back, sometimes in the dark both ways. these are a third set of SMART lights i bought, cause i like them so much i keep giving them to friends. they last very long on a set of batteries, they are visible from afar, the white, front light is not much for brightening up a pathway home, but it makes you safe and visible to motorists. the initial installation is a breeze, and clipping them on and off extremely easy and time efficient, yet they don't jiggle about. once clipped in they stay on, even in rough terrain. sturdy construction, long lasting, water proof, also: when the time comes to change the batteries it is a breeze as well, and no fiddling with weird tools, just a coin of any kind opens them up.
all n all 100% good stuff! if you need simple, great working bike lights search no further!!!!!
for a front light that actually lights the way, try this: High Power Super Bright Heavy Duty 3W 1 Led Waterproof Front Bike Light - Black
works like a charm!
peace!
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2012
I had read good reviews about seperate bike lights like these, hence I bought this set of Smart LED lights for front and back.

First of all, their price is very good, which made me a little bit suspicious...

When they arrived the first thing I noticed was that they came with batteries, something I'd not really thought about or expected (although it might have been mentioned in the advert).

The item comes with clear instructions. The lights were easy to open up (with use of a small coin) to place the batteries. I noticed straight away how bright the lights were, even though it was during the day. I think they're much better (brighter) than some you see around on the roads.

The brackets were easy to fit using a philips screwdriver. Once the brackets are fitted, the lights are easy to fit and remove from the brackets.

The only things I don't know yet is if they'll last, how the battery life is and how long the supplied batteries will last. Still they seem pretty good value for money to me!
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2012
Have wasted so much money on cheap lights.Brackets breaking,comming unclipped and keep switching off after going over a bump.
Well these lamps do none of the above.Good quality and very bright.Well worth the money
11 Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2012
Lights are better than I anticipated, they appear to be a great buy, inexpensive but good quality, they fitted easily to the bike, still have not seen how long the batteries will last. But very happy sp far
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
Bought this for a young lad at work who was cycling without lights and just waiting to get stopped by the law or worse get wiped out by a motorist or pedestrian. They did the trick so great inexpensive buy - and he paid me back!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2012
Good value and very easy to fit, makes sure you can be seen from quite distance. Very pleased with these lights, super fast delivery too.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2012
After falling foul of purchasing cheaper lights,i opted to take a chance with these smart lights having read good reviews and wasn't disappointed.Delivery was prompt,lights and brackets easy to assemble{captive nut in the bracket so it didn't keep falling out when fitting]and opened with a coin to access the batteries.It doesn't light the whole road up but it is a decent light and enables you to be seen.All in all a good buy and value for money.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2016
These are great.

I bought them to use on my mobility scooter as the lights on it are like candles.

These are amazing value and do the job really well.

Recommended

Edit - the above was my original five star review.

The first set I ordered were so good I ordered a second set as spares. However, the second set are just cheap, nasty copies of the brilliant originals. I did wonder why the price has come down.

At this quality, they're just not worth having.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2012
Great little lights - nice & bright, easy to flick on & off, all for a very good price. Well done, Smart!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2012
Good quality and easy to fit. The clip is well thought through and also acts as. Very secure belt clip.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)