Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
51
4.3 out of 5 stars
Style: Darth Vader|Change
Price:£5.90+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 February 2012
I'd like to make it clear that I haven't bought one of these characters from this seller.
However I have been down to Forbidden Planet and out of about 6 Vaders they had, one of them actually talked as well as breathed.
It does about 4 phrases.
I noticed its labels were different and it had a different batch number so I bought it. It's number is 1110 101231.
I couldn't tell you what the breathing-only ones number is.

I also noticed out of the Yoda's, some just did a Yoda-esque growl and some said one phrase only.
I've ordered a Yoda that apparently says multiple phrases so I'll update on that when it arrives.

So it seems to me there have been some variations in versions of these characters, without notification.
Possibly because of licensing complications, and it appears its the newer ones that have become less interesting.

Anyway, thought I'd share my findings because I would be pretty miffed if I'd only got a growling Yoda or a breathing Darth.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2011
I like this keyring. It's a good size and quite fun, seems well made and is a sort of cute Vader. But I wish I'd known its 'talking' was in fact just the Darth Vader 'breathing' sound. I did try to find out before I bought it but couldn't find the info anywhere. I thought it might 'say' a couple of Vader phrases, so was slightly disappointed it only snores. It's still good, but I would have liked to know it didn't actually 'talk'.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2012
My friend... Okay, Someone I know has the Jawa version. It is clearly made of low quality felt.
This Chewbacca is much better. The fur feels like, what I imagine, girls hair would feel like. Soft and smooth.

Too large for a keyring! It now lives, dangling from my.... okay, my Mums car rear view mirror.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2014
Got this as a gift for a friend, great quality for the price, the only problem is there is no way to change batteries in it without destroying it but hey, it's awesome even when quiet.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2013
I bought this as a secret santa gift at work for someone that loves yoda. He was thrilled with it. Its about 3 inches tall and has a few sayings that sound just like Yoda. Well worth the money and very amusing
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2014
Looked nothing like the picture, looked like a cheap fairground prize, could not see features. Notvworth the money and star wars fan wasnt impressed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2014
Excellent little toy, love it and can understand him when he talks.
He is ACE!
What more could I ask LOL
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
Great fun toy for all ages I bought this as a birthday present for my 37 year old brother as a joke he loved it!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2013
really good price, cute, works perfect & turned up really quick! bought as a present and she absolutely loves it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2015
Looks the part but is sounds weird like the batteries are already dead/dying and packaging wasnt same as image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)