Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 10 November 2017
Fantastic movie with a great cast and is written and directed by one of my favorite directors in Frank Darabont, who is great at adapting Stephen King novels for the big screen, and ofcourse being a Stephen King novel it all just comes full circle for me.
Even though the Shawshank Redemption is a fantastic movie aswell i personally prefer the Green Mile if forced to choose between these two excellent Frank Darabont movies who are both based on Stephen King stories.

The blu-ray picture quality transfer is very good but it is not as clean and clear like new movies look like to day it has more of a film look but is nothing to complain about and actually fits this movie well since it mostly takes place during the depression between the two world wars. Sound quality is pretty good remastered in Dolby TrueHD.
This 15th anniversary edition has two discs and are full of all sorts of special features and the cover art work is really nice.

I highly recommend this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2017
A long film but got to be seen, Tom Hanks st his finest and s film I can watch over and over and always cry at the end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2017
Tom hanks one the best actors out the USA not many is there
I purchased USED plays great as new case
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2017
Very moving and well acted film. One of my favourites, although not easy to watch at times. A must see in my opinion
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2017
I just love this story! I enjoyed the film just as much as the books and it's not often I can say that! Of course, with these brilliant actors it was bound to be good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2017
A brilliant film; great acting. The honesty of the story. The horrors of 'the chair'
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2017
Such a sad film. DVD and case were in great condition with no scratches or faults
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2017
Long film but brilliant film I have watched it 6/7 times and will watch it again again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2016
totally amazing fim if u haven't seen it then buy it u wont be disappointed I loved the film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2015
One of my favourite films of all time. Everything is magnificent about it, and Michael Clarke Duncan steals the show.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)