Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
125
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 March 2010
I realy enjoyed no 1,especially the outback scenes,while no 2 was enjoyable is was a bit far fetched in comparsion.but both make for enjoyable family entertainment
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2010
This 1986 original is a classic story with a great mix of humour, sexual tension and even the odd bit of danger thrown in. Little wonder that it was the hit of 86. Paul Hogan plays the lovable, amiable easy going Michael J 'Crocodile' Dundee who meets curious American reporter Sue Charlton(portrayed by Linda Kozlowski)-the future Mrs Paul Hogan- and is eventually thrust into a whole new world in New York from his humble, sleepy Walkabout Creek. As the film pans out, the effection between the 2 principle characters develops and the end scene in the Metro station has to be in the running for film's all-time greatest endings. It still brings tears of joy to my eyes, no matter how many times I see it. As Ida in the Walkabout Creek pub would have said- That story is gettin better every time u tell it. Get it now! You simply must.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2013
Crocodile Dundee/ Dundee 2
Both of these 'films' have lost none of their humour and, for me watching them, now has been a great pleasure.
I know I shall continue to watch them again and again in the future and still thoroughly enjoy them.
Thanks for your promptness in sending them to me. Full marks for your service.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
Bought this to replace a previous copy which a friend borrowed and never returned it. watched these many times and never get bored with them also always pick up little quips and scenes which didnt register before
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2016
Love these films, great pairing . Very funny with clashes of cultures in both films. The first film sees Mick Dundee escort the beautiful report into the outback to see how he survived having his kleg bit by a crocodile. The film then follows his antics when he is taken to New York to see how he copes. The second film sees him freeing Sue from a drug baron and the protecting them both from his revenge in the out back. Both films have great caracters and funny stories. Well worth seeing again and again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2010
Great movies Pitty The Third one isnt there but it was on tv when i bought this so i saw it enough times
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2014
Have seen the VHS many times - excellent films for ironing to - knowing the script means no probs when folding/stacking etc.
Light-hearted and entertaining. The sequel is as good as the first (though subsequent films not so good). Well packaged and promptly delivered, thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2010
Have always liked the Crocodile Dundee series, and have watched them many times before on video and TV. When I saw they were available as a double disc, I had to have it. within an hour of receiving it, I was watching it, Dundee first, then Dundee 2. No doubt I will carry on watching it in the future.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2013
But this is quite funny in parts, and some great one liners,
The one that comes to mind is when he and his date are going to be mugged and she says something like, look out mick, he’s got a knife” and mick says…. “that’s not a knife, this is a knife”
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
These are my husbands favorite films, and have been watched over and over again on video. With the loss of our video player it he need for replacement was paramount. They simply are just good wholesome family films
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)