Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
29
4.2 out of 5 stars
Price:£22.19+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 April 2010
Nice because it's cotton, space is a bit limited for two, would prefer seams on side to be open further down to allow movement. Otherwise does what it says!
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2011
Fits inside the double sleeping bag and is comfortable. Only slight difficulty is getting in and out as it is sewn almost all of the way up both sides. You could always slit down one or both sides to make access easier. Just bought a second one so must be good.

John
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2013
We backpacked round India for 5 weeks and to our surprise had to use this in every 'hotel' - top sheets are not provided, we were expected to use the same blankets all previous occupants had used. Our double liner was indispensible.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2013
Took this camping at reading festival year was perfect for the job... When it was hot we could just sleep in this, when it got cold just zipped the sleeping bag up round it.

For anyone who is wondering. This is basically a duvet cover cut half way down one side for access and it just goes inside the sleeping bag. Obviously it is allot nicer than that but that's the basic idea of it.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2013
Superb product. I use it on a single bed tucked in on one side. Far better than two sheets. Very easy to wash and dry.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2013
Well impressed with the liner.
Don't use it if you have a restless sleep as you can get a bit tangled in it, but will be using it soon for camping hols.
I gave it a 4 star rating as it felt nice in side our sleeping bag and it will work well.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2010
Typically of Gelert, these "liners" are really good: the quality is excellent and through Amazon we found very competitive pricing. We'd certainly recommend anyone to at least try these; we'd certainly not be without ours now.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2012
Just as described, but I may have to undo the hem a bit more to facilitate easier access. Also, would be better made in percale type cotton.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
This does fit nicely in to a double sleeping bag, it protects the sleeping bag, it keeps it clean to avoid needing washing too often... My only issue with it is that it seems to get a little bunched up when you're in it and it is restrictive, making it a little uncomfortable. But, if like me you hate washing your bulky double sleeping bag then it is a great addition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2011
Delighted with the product.Very good price compared to other sellers for the same item.Quick free delivery what more could you ask for.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)