Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
457
4.8 out of 5 stars
Blackadder Remastered - The Ultimate Edition [DVD] [1982]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£12.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 19 September 2017
Scheming, dishonest, sarcastic, utterly selfish. Isn't Blackadder a wonderful character? Sometimes he comes out on top, other times he's thwarted by the immense stupidity or insanity of those around him, but he always has me rooting for him. Blackadder is intelligent and scatolgical, funny and sad, and always in exactly the right places.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2015
Already had this set and love Black Adder so I thought Remastered yes why not. Well I can't really tell the difference from my original box set that isn't remastered so if you have not got it yes this is fine but if you already have ordinary dvd's don't waste your money getting the remastered versions.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2015
My original collection of VHS tapes were past their sell by date and as immersing myself in an hour or so Black Adder balances the vision of homespun chaos against that in normal life, there was no choice but to replace them and I am extremely pleased with this remastered edition.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2017
Landmark British comedy........Completely excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2017
A brilliant boxset of comedy brilliance.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2017
Absolutely brilliant! Who doesn't love a bit of Blackadder?! Dvd came very quickly and was in perfect condition when arrived :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2017
very funny, i remember the series when it came out
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2017
A cunning box set
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2017
Fantastic product at an amazing price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2013
i am a little biased towards british genre of comedy, so i can just go on endlessly praising the black adder. i did not want to download via a torrent and wanted to own the entire collection.

the ultimate edition is just perfect! in fact, it had some added extra episodes that came as a welcome surprise! highly recommended.
package arrived quickly enough, no problems at all!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)