Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
204
4.5 out of 5 stars
Sennheiser HD 380 Pro Collapsible High end Headphones - Black
Price:£129.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 20 October 2017
WOW! Bought these as a replacement to my Sennheiser HD280's which after about 15 wonderful years started to fall apart on the headband and the ear surrounds. I was sceptical whether I could find another pair of headphones that could equal the quality of the HD280's for the money. Of course a pair costing £300 plus may without question but for around £130 these really are absolutely fantastic in so many ways and actually deeper base than my old phones which I didn't think was possible especially since I know my hearing is impaired compared as I have got older, the mid and high range are equally as impressive, clear, smooth and punchy. These headphones are soooo comfortable too, I can wear them for hours without getting hot ears or any hint of pressure on the sides of my head. Due to the design you can get them to fit perfectly even if you wear glasses, like me. They also come with a little hard bag so are semi portable. Amazing sound quality once again from Sennheiser, never bought headphones from any other manufacturer, no need to when they're this good. Come with a 1/4" and 3.5mm jack (screwed together) - you get the best sound with a direct connection always, no loss of signal quality over wireless. Highly recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2016
While the sound quality is great on these the "replaceable cable" is terrible. It is a bespoke sennheiser cable that is definitely not replaceable. While you can find replacements they cost almost as much as the headphones themselves once delivery is factored in. A real pain as I wanted to replace the cable with ones of different length depending on where I'm using them, and it means there life time is significantly reduced.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2017
I bought this pair about a year ago for work and I am still very satisfied. Great sound quality (not as good as my HD598 though), good noise isolation, you don't have to turn the volume all the way up to block out the office noise. I find them comfortable to wear for hours as the phones are big enough (I have large ears) and it light weight. Some people who tried them didn't like the pressure they put on your head around your ear, but I have not noticed that. I like that it folds flat(ter), and the carrying case. Great product!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2017
Great headphones, shame the lead is not practical for when your going out with them it’s so bulky, Had to get a new lead.
But really impressed with the all round sound quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2017
these are very good headphones with good sound, they are a bit tight on the head but are reasonably comfortable. I just think for the cost they should have been provided with the straight connector as well as the curly one, specially as they are proprietary connections
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2017
High quality audio, good background noise attenuation. Everything is as you'd expect for the price you pay; my only personal downside would be the default coil cable which is way too long and heavy for casual use, but I suppose it's intended for studio use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2017
Great sound reproduction.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
Excellent product.
Clear sound; sit well on head; easy to stow away in carrying case.
Possibly lead could be a bit longer but generally no problems. I am well pleased.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2017
Great monitors, they will show up the good and bad in recordings. At their best with uncompressed files and high quality DAC's and amps.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2017
My favourite head phones
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 15 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)