Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
17
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
14
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 June 2013
I've had the original soundtrack album for 30 years, still in mint condition, but wanted the remastered CD. The melody's, and main theme are still as brilliant and breathtaking today. My favorites are the Map Room and The Miracles of the Ark. Anyone interested in classic movies from the 80's should buy this great Soundtrack Album.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2016
Firstly, don't get me wrong: this is a brilliant CD and if movie scores are you in your wheelhouse, then this is for you. But there's a reason why I deduct a star: it's a bit deceiving. Even though the album purports to have extra music, buyers should also be aware that it's missing 'The Raider's March' track (found on the 1995 CD issue) and the track 'Desert Chase' is a slightly edited version of the complete track - once again found in the 1995 issue. There are three new tracks here in total but they are brief and as they are cues taken from other tracks that already exist in the album, you don't really get much new material here. Also the inlay booklet was better and more informative in the 1995 version with the inclusion of production sketches. In closing, if you really need this in your collection, get it. But if you want a more accurate representation of the score, my advice is to get the 1995 CD version.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2013
Back in the glorious '80s the creative collaboration between Steven Spielberg and John Williams really began, and thankfully it hasn't stopped. This particular score is what adventure is all about in my book. This is truly a treasure, and one I hold very dear.
The item arrived quickly and as described.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2012
Classic soundtrack, which takes me back to the release of the movie. Excellent John Williams soundtrack, typical Williams soundtrack at it's best.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2015
Very well recorded and near to demonstration quality. John Williams conducting the London Symphony Orchestra. Nothing more to say really. Highly Recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2016
Been after a more complete soundtrack for years and finally glad to get my hands on this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2010
One of John Williams' best soundtracks. Beautiful melodies that capture the movie superbly! I really recommend!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2014
In the mid 70s and early 80s John Williams was on fire. Jaws, star wars, superman, e.t and this. Another iconic theme from the master and a brilliant soundtrack.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2015
Classic soundtrack from John Williams. If you love the Indiana Jones movies and John Williams i would absolutely recommend this music!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2015
ive always loved these kind of films so had to get the soundtracks very old now but still good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)