Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
169
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£7.62+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 March 2017
Another great work by Attenborough. As usual I don't understand how they can get most of the videos. They must sit out for weeks or years waiting for the few minutes of excitement. I learned a whole lot from this, and I have studied a lot of natural history.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2017
lovely, had the free with the paper version but these are better I am glad I got them
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2017
Always good
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2017
if you love nature this is for you,outstanding.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2014
Bought as a present for a friend and as they liked previous titles I bought I thought they might like these but not heard yet.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2016
good for price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2009
The BBC have done it again! If like me you can't get enough of the 'Planet Earth' box set in HD then you MUST buy this. The photography as you'd expect is at times simply breathtaking and apart from the obvious stars of the show being the animals themselves, special mention must go to the camera crew and production team for creating another masterpiece. The icing on the cake is of course Mr Attenborough's narration. Like most people I've grown up watching his programs over the last 30 years and for me no nature documentary is complete without it being presented or narrated by the great man himself - simple as that. The main reason for me upgrading to HD a few years ago was to be able to watch programmes such as this in HD. This DVD and other recent BBC releases have proved to be justification enough (if only the earlier Attenborough films were remastered into HD - here's hoping). If you don't own a Blu-Ray player already and you like nature documentaries, buy one now you won't be dissapointed :-)
11 Comment| 64 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2009
Highly enjoyable for all ages. I would have found the price tag worth it simply for the laugh-out-loud sight of a bear, treading water and trying to kick a fish to the shallows. That's only one of the many, many scenes to enjoy. The cimematography is brilliant, the stories gripping, and the animals fantastic. Kudos to the BBC. If you like nature documentaries, don't even think about it. Get it.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2016
Just need a different voice as his (David Attenborough) is a little long in the arm.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2015
thank you +++++
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here