Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Fire Kids Edition Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
774
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 July 2012
What arrived was NOT Scotch tape, but a brand called Manuli, which is thin, tears along its length & doesn't stick very well.
Being busy packing, I really couldn't be bothered to go through the rigmarole of returning or complaining for the sake of £2.50+p&p, but I won't be using this company again!
22 Comments| 40 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2014
Items received not the same as image. Much thinner and not scotch tape quality. says pack of 2 AND ONLY ONE RECEIVED.
33 Comments| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2016
I'm sorry to say that I am really disappointed with this packing tape. It is not strong/sticky enough to use with my tape dispenser. The adhesive does not stick the initial piece of tape strongly enough to cardboard packing boxes I use so you have to hold the first bit in place, and because the glue is not strong the tape gets dispensed rather easily without enough tension to cut off the final bit.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2016
Complete rubbish - either very old stock or sub-standard. Tape breaks, tears off in irregular shaped strips and is generally unusable. Waste of money. If I could be bothered I would send it back, but as a low cost item it's just not worth the hassle.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2014
Bought heavy duty boxes to store ornaments and books etc during whole house decoration. Used parcel tape to fasten the boxes up securely so could be transported and put in storage. Excellent strong sticky tape, ideal for what we needed.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2012
Rest assured, this is the real McCoy, not a fake, but genuine scotch parcel tape, at a great price....Buy It
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2016
Disappointed with this. The tape is thin and virtually impossible to use without it splitting - it takes twice as long as it should trying to get a piece off the roll whole. Having used this brand before, I am very unconvinced that this is genuine 3M product and wouldn't purchase it again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2012
It does what I expect parcel tape to do - it sticks and is strong. - no more to be said about it!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 9 November 2014
Here you are buying a pack of 2, 3M Scotch BUFF Brown Packaging Parcel Tape 50mm x 66m.

It's important to remember that this is the real deal, real Scotch, no silly cheap rubbish that you can pick up from the pound shops in town.

I still can't get over how strong it is, and it is strong. I'm in the middle of sorting out my DVD collection and have needed to box some DVDs up for the time being, this tape has been perfect for the boxes & so far none have collapsed.

So while yep, you are paying a tiny little bit more than the pound shops, it's worth it!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 3 September 2012
This is a household product that has never been bettered. It's always fairly easy to find the end, even if it's stuck down flush - and to use. The ripping noise it generates is one of those familiar sounds and goes to show that it takes quite a force to un-stick it from itself!

It sticks with a tenacity of a bulldog clamped onto a postman's leg - and you need less than you think, but you do need scissors to cut it, at least cleanly. Like their Spray Mount adhesive, 3M's may be more expensive than its inferior rivals but it lasts - years, in most cases. It never seems to go 'off', nor will you find yourself throwing it away prematurely.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)