Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
29
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 February 2002
well when I first listened to pearl harbor i lay down on my bed, with my eyes closed imagining where the music is from on the film.
I love pearl harbor, faith Hill has an amazing voice, i think thats a good way to start of the soundtrack and then you go on to all the other music which is also fantastic.
im only 15 so this review will be a bit rubbish but when you listen to number 9 it makes me cry everytime i listen to it just picturing were abouts in the film the music is from!
i also put the cd on just before im about to go to bed because it helps me go to sleep not becaue its boring because its also relaxing.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2001
Hans Zimmer has done it again. I thought Gladiator would be the crowning achievement of an amazing career, but this and others (Crimson Tide, The Rock and many more) are beaten into second place by this near perfect composition; it raises the listener up into the stratosphere of exhiliaration before bringing a lump to the throat with sombre, heartbreaking notes that completely express the heroism, tragedy and bloody outcome of that fateful attack on Pearl Harbour. If you like Zimmer's other work, get this. If you've never heard his music before, get this. If you like his stuff but never quite got around to buying his other scores, get this. Basically, just get it. You'll thank me through the tears.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2016
Like many other people I have seen the film lots of times so when I saw the cd advertised I thought it would be nice to listen to some of the music from it, the three stars in it have gone on to bigger and better things, Ben Affleck into directing and Kate Beckinsale into a diversity of films.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2001
Like the film,the music is fantastic.It mixes heroism,romance and tragedy with these wonderful pieces of music to help inspire and create the image of what it means. When watching the film i was literally moved to tears by some of these great pieces.An absolutly brilliant buy.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2015
A film is special and moving when you have a moving score such as this. Noticed this was twice the price on I tunes, Tenessee an amazing title track, Hans zimmer produces another amazing work, he did Gladiator too, another great composer, beautiful and sad too film one of my all time favourites .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2012
Not dissimilar to music from the film 'Brief encounter'. Repeated again. And again. Oh, and again. Not forgetting again.

Romantic, yes. But not relevant to the subject of Pearl harbour, because there's no action music.

A musical exercise in extracting everything from one theme. Hence, repetitive.

And similar to 'Brief encounter', it's like, "So where do we go from here?" The answer, sadly, is actually nowhere.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2001
This soundtrack really is something else. All of the tracks are beautifully written and the end products are some of the most incredibly moving tracks I have ever heard. The tracks work in harmony with the film to create a wonderful, moving film that I thoroughly enjoyed. Thank you Hans Zimmer!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2013
I'm a fan of Hans Zimmer. Music is up to his top standard. Faith Hill is very good with her rendition of "There you;ll be"
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2009
pearl harbours soundtrack by hans zimmer is a real mixed bag of emotions. at times it makes you smile at times it makes you sad. its also moving. from the gorgeous there you'll be by faith hill and the friendship of brothers and tennessee to the tragic attack and december 7th its very well done. trust me. tracks like brothers and tennessee will have you feeling happy while tracks like december 7th and attack will chill your bones. its breathtaking. war is the track from the dolittle raids that will make you feel patriotic and right there with the US navy hitting the japanese back while heart of a volunteer is a emotional number that will move you to tears. a true masterpiece this soundtrack is what makes a good movie incredible.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2010
Just as good as the film encapsulating every emotion you can feel! Definitely one worth having on the playlist!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.99
£5.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)