Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
36
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£6.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 May 2016
Its a shame Amy Winehouse is no longer with us because this is a really good cd, I bought it as MP3 files from the digital store and the music was instantly sent to the kindle or kindles of my choice. It is very good value and really easy listening music, even my kids listen to it too. Listening to this Cd brings back so many memories of seeing Amy Winehouse at Glastonbury a few years ago with my daughter who was 12 at the time, sadly the performance wasnt very good but this music is such good quality and worth the money you are paying for it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2013
I already lissoned to the album twice since buying on Thursday and have enjoyed the easy style of songs that she sings it is a very proffessional album and hope to lisson to it reguly as it also went over to my i-pad which was an added bonus.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2013
I have lent my cd to a colleague and have moved jobs.

I was anxious to replace it.I just love all the songs.One of the best albums ever.It is class.

Can recommend it to a friend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2011
Nothing to add. Just amazing. Not the best because there is no "the best" album in history. However, this is something special.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2009
Back To Black Great album from a truly soulful singer ,lets have more like it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2011
It's too early to hand out labels like genius and comparisons with artists like Sarah Vaughan and Nina Simone are certainly premature in terms of volume of material but over the next few years and perhaps a future Third Album, will determine if She can reach such dizzy heights.

Its frustrating watching artists such as Amy Winehouse , burn bright with talent and promise only to prove themselves human and frail but that was all part of the Winehouse package , something that drove her writing and made her the star she was and no doubt would have been.

Nothing makes the point clearer than the Album Back to Black , sharp lyrics encased in throw back sixties tunes ,presented in a classy , snappy up to date fashion.
The Title track has a pounding , yet simple piano beat that never strays far from a straight line
and yet , there is something so clever about that , making it almost perfect.
The Album has much to offer , Rehab is the killer track , which allows Amy's depth and range to dominate.
Love is a losing game is sheer poetry and a masterpiece that will stand the test of time, this is mainly in part , to its simplicity and brutally honest lyrical content, delivered in an almost confessional style that says much about her life around this time.
Amy's voice was that of a jazz singer but it developed and became so much more. her style was undeniable , the voice had such depth and range but it was her delivery which set her apart from the Duffy's and Heaven forbid Lilly Allen's.
This Album will prove to be a bench mark for future artists , its a must have and now sadly a tribute.......but what a tribute to have.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2011
This album is very good... one of the best albums I have downloaded this year!!! The quality of her voice is exceptional and the originality of her music is second to non!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2011
This is the best album that Amy released and I think it will become a classic. Her death is a sad loss to the music community and she will be sorely missed by all her fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2013
What a loss her death was to music. Jazzy, bluesy, heartfelt. An awe enspiring vocalist with all the guts and brilliance of past female master vocalists.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2013
Fantastic songs! Fantastic words - amazing! Shame no more will come from this talented fantastic artist! This album will be in my playlist forever
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)