Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
78
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£5.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 August 2017
great voice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2016
This is not country this pop I will never buy a cd of hers again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2016
Nice album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2006
Even though I followed series 4 of American Idol, I know that many people will be put off by the fact that Carrie is the winner of a reality tv show if that is not there kind of thing. But I would just like to say that this album is definitely worthy of buying and is not cheesy in the slightest. If you hadn't knownwho she was, you would not be able to say this was her first professional album. There is a mix of country and contemporary country with the acclaimed song "Jesus, take the wheel". Overall I would not hesitate to recommend the album..good start to a very potential career!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2006
i never thought american idol would find someone to rival the wonderful Kelly Clarkson but i was definately wrong!
this album catches you right from the first listen,my favourites being some hearts, starts with goodbye,thats where it is and before he cheats which is packed full of attitude that you'd never expect from such a sweet looking girl.
Although its not quite up to the standard of kelly clarksons fantastic 2nd album breakaway its streets ahead of kellys first offering.
Proving that talent show winners can with the right people behind them produce a fantastic album,i predict big things for carrie in the future and im sure it wont be long until the british public pick up on her.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2005
Before listening to this CD I was quite aprehensive, because I was worried that the CD wouldn't display Carrie's true potential as a singer and performer. I was wrong.
The CD opens with a bang in the form of Wasted, and closes well with Inside Your Heaven. Here Is my track by track rating, and personal review...
1. Wasted - This is a good opener to the CD with a catchy chorus, despite the song going on for 5mins, you wont get bored. Great Song with Infectious chorus. 8/10
2. Don't Forget To Remember Me - This is a nice song, about moving away from home. Nice chorus and well written make this a good sing along song. 7/10
3. Some Hearts - One of the CD standouts. A very pop track, but wonderful vocals and a super chorus. One of my personal favourites. 9/10
4. Jesus Take The Wheel - It's not a heavy religous record, but has some great references. Beautiful chorus and great vocals. Another stand out song. 9/10
5. Night Before (Life Goes On) - A nice song, that really lets Carrie's voice take centre stage. She holds some killer notes, however the song itself has a fairly complicated story line to it. 7/10
6. Lessons Learned - A good song, with quite a country feel to it. Wonderful chorus, but easily forgettable. 7/10
7. Before He Cheats - A track that really shows off some personality. Great vocals, with a good chorus. 8/10
8. Starts With Goodbye - A Lovely song about ending love. Wonderful vocals, and Carrie's vocals really shine. Perfect chorus that is catchy yet not annoying. 8/10
9. I Just Can't Live A Lie - Another Album highlight. Perfect vocals, and I can see this being a big hit, in america and over seas. 9/10
10. We're Young Beautiful - Good song but my least favourite on the album. Reminds me alot of Charlotte Church on this track, although she maybe over does it abit on the singing side. 6/10
11. That's Where It Is - The Album Highlight. 90% Perfect, only the verses let this song song down. Not much more to say! 9/10
12. Whenever You Remember Me - Nice song, but doesnt live up to its predecessor. Good strong chorus though. 8/10
13. I Ain't In Checotah Anymore - Here we see Carrie's writing style, and how she would pan a song out. Well writen and nice chorus. 9/10
14. Inside Your Heaven - The winner's song from American Idol. Good strong vocals, although the lyrics are abit cheesy. Good however. 7/10
Theres my review, i hope you enjoyed it. Carrie's album is a must buy for any AI fan, and also someone who likes country or pop or even country-pop!
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2006
i watched american idol from the very begining and pick carrie as the winner and boy did she deserve it .some might say she looks cute and is squeeky clean but can she sing !!!!!!her debut album "Some hearts "is a great album something for everyone especially all you die hard country fans ,my favourite track is "jesus take the wheel "which miss underwood took 2 number one in both country and mainstreem charts .over all i would give this album 9 1/2 out of 10 takin the 1/2 off for her been to damn perfect haha (im only jealous )lets hope her next album will be as great keep it up carrie
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2007
After watching only the final of American Idol 4 online and seeing Carrie win, I immediately decided to buy her album and wasn't disappointed one bit! She has an amazing voice that can rival original American Idol winner Kelly Clarkson, and the album is simply packed with brilliant songs. Favourites for me are Wasted, Jesus Take the Wheel, The Night Before (Life Goes On), Before he Cheats and of course her first ever single Inside Your Heaven. Can't wait for her second album, hopefully it will be evejn half as good as her first!
review image review image
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2006
This truly is a great country/pop album! Carrie showcases her talent while hitting Martina-like octaves with ease. The singles were Before He Cheats the wonderully poignant Don't Forget to Remember Me and Jesus, Take the Wheel. My personal favourites are That's Where It Is, Whenever You Remember, The Night Before (Life Goes On), Some Hearts and every other track on the album!

If you're looking for a successor for the permenently-in-hibernation Shania - or even if you're not - it's Carrie Underwood and this CD for you!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2011
1.Wasted-great song..typifies the album in terms of striking story telling 9/10

2.Don't Forget To Remember Me- 10/10...this one couldnt have been better....i found myself identifying with so many lines in the song

3.Some Hearts-catchy tune 7/10
4.Jesus Take The Wheel-great inspirational ballad 9/10
5.Night Before (Life Goes On)-Carrie's atsory telling in this album is surreal 9/10
6.Lessons Learned-powerful 8/10
7.Before He Cheats-great creativity and light hearted 8/10
8.Starts With Goodbye-good ballad. 7/10
9.I Just Can't Live A Lie- 6.5/10
10.We're Young And Beautiful- upbeat country track 7.5/10
11.That's Where It Is- 6/10
12.Whenever You Remember- ups the ante again. 8.5/10
13.I Ain't In Cecotah Anymore-follows on from track number 2. carrie at her best 9/10
14.Inside Your Heaven-good ballad 7.5/10
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£6.99
£6.99
£5.99
£6.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)