Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now



on 3 July 2017
Great product. The unit itself feels solid. Installed it today and happy with it so far. The retraction of the line does feel weak though and I'm not convinced it will last. Only time will tell and I hope I am proven wrong. For the price I don't think you can go wrong.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2017
Really great product. Neat. Tucks away, almost unnoticeable. Tough and strong. Easy to fix. Understandable instructions.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2017
The 15m single was half the price of the double 15m. I bought 2 15m ones so I could place them in different locations but you could go for the double if that works for you. There are tensioners avaiable to make the line taught, just google minkey washing line tension. I personally just make sure the line is wrapped around the foot on the base twice and seems to work fine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2017
This item, on the whole, is very good, the line lasts a healthy amount of time, however, we have found that the pieces of plastic underneath break within 13 months of purchase.

We've worked around this by putting a metal hook below, which we wrap the cord around, however, it's not as convenient no nice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2017
This does what we want as it is only for use in out holiday home, the line stretches in the heat though which is a shame as then everything sags and we aren't too confident the plastic lugs to take up the slack will last very long so we tend to only use if for lighter items of laundry.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2017
Absolutely Brilliant ! 2 very strong lines in one quality sturdy product. Very easy to fit, and YES you will need a prop when you have a full line!! I really dont understand why anyone would think a heavy line of wet items would not need supporting!? Simply the best constructed line I have purchased.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2017
I am really pleased with this purchase. If you are looking for a washing line which you don't want to keep out on show all the time then this is ideal. Easy to install, easy to retract and holds plenty of washing.
I would recommend a prop with it if putting loads of washing on it. One very happy customer.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2017
Relatively easy to set up, the only drawback is that it doesn't handle weight very well. When I put out the sheets to dry it often sags quite low to the ground which prevents me from filling up the rest of the line.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2017
We were keen to not have a 'whirl' line or similar to keep the clean lines of our new garden. This works well. Definitely needs a washing line prop, otherwise the line will sag; but that's basic physics! Long enough for a big wash.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2017
Should have bought two ( my clothes line broke on the 12th/05) instead of just one, present for my daughter, who just loves her new clothes line. Very good item and delivery can't fault the price either.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 104 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here