Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
293
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 April 2017
items were as described.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2017
Nice little torch light !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2017
Perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2017
Great little light, very bright and useful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
work well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2015
as espected easy to use nice and bright
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2012
Its an led torch that works! Unlike the description, it is an Amtech not a Toolzone product, which means it is slightly better built, and it comes with cheapo batteries supplied, which work well enough to start you off. Once these have run out and you replace them with some proper or rechargeable batteries, the light comes into its own. It is surprisingly bright and small enough to use as a handheld torch as well. The little button on the bottom (when the hook is out) is easy enough to find in the dark (a prerequisite for a torch as that is when I use them!). The hook feels slightly flimsy and I dare say it will break soon with normal use, although this makes it very useful for using it as a background light. Two slight niggles meant it only gets a four stars from me.

1) It requires a screwdriver to open the battery compartment. I still haven't worked out why designers think this is a good idea. Yes it prevents the battery cover from being lost but it means that I need another tool to keep this tool working...
2) The magnet is not really strong enough to hold the weight of the light plus batteries on anything except a flush metal finish. I've found that the slightest curve or contour in the metallic surface means the light won't hold securely enough for me to feel confident that it will stay there.

Really though this is such good value that I can forgive it those niggles and would recommend this whole-heartedly.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2010
What a fantastic little light - compact and very transportable and incredibly bright. Perfect for use in dark, unlit surroundings providing a 'brilliant' light source very easily and reliably.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2013
I intially brought this to go in my wardrobe, and craft cupboard to help me see. I've brought a further 4 after being totall impressed by them, so I have a total of 7. They are so bright they hurt your eyes and will easily light a room. You could read by them so ideal for students, and with the hook/magnet great for camping and emergency evacuation/BOB kits.

The only downside is that you need a screw driver to undo the back to place the batteries in, maybe the manufacturer can do that and make a normal clip in back like with alarm clocks.

I can't recommend these enough, if you doubt what I say just get one or borrow a friends and you wont be disappointed. Awesome, awesome product with so many uses it is unreal. Better then carrying a torch as you can hook it on or stick it on things so hands free. It's light weight and the hook will fold back into the case so takes up no room at all. The light fits into the palm of the hand so easily held.

Highly recommend it to others, as you can't go wrong for the price.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
These little lamps are unbeatable. They're small, rugged (will withstand a drop onto tarmac - ooops!) and highly practical. I use mine for camping using the hanging loop and in the car where the magnet grips to the body. The light given is bright and white and the batteries last for ages - and they can use rechargeable AAA's so they can cost next to nothing to use.

They have so many uses, indoors or out.... If your car should break down, simply pop one onto the raised bonnet and you have an instant bright worklight. They're also handy inside cupboards, provide instant light inside a metal shed, and are very good for craftwork when a bright light is needed.

I couldn't fault them. I have several and at this very low price, will be stocking up on more. You can't beat them on either price (they're available under several brand names at differing prices...) or performance - don't hesitate, buy one to see for yourself how good they are!
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse