Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Learn more

Customer Reviews

2.9 out of 5 stars18
2.9 out of 5 stars
Price:£6.47+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 April 2008
Heya
I am actually quite frustrated with this game. I do like high school musical and was delighted when the game came out. I thought great, my favouite film packed into a game. Oh boy how wrong could I get? You basically spend most of your time pressing circles on the bottom screen to the different songs but even if you press them wrong, nothing seems to happen to their voices!! How strange?? Then u unlock clothing for the different characters which is not even slightly amusing. I may purchase the other high school musical game which is called High school musical living the dream. I just hope it is better than this great dissapointment.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2007
As the title says you'd suppose that it would be offical - with all the characters voices, their singing voices that is etc. But unfortuantly it really is just wana be singers being paid to imitate. That's not so great.
But when it comes down to the crunch, it's not really playing the movies or anything of the sort. Instead it's basically dressing up the charaters (you can do that a whole lot cheaper on stardoll etc) and hitting the right notes. Since there is so litte to do the game loses it's charm after a while. The only good thing is that now, unlike other games, you use the touch pen - a small bonus.
Thankyou for reading,
Nina
0Comment|97 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 February 2008
My daughter adores High School Musical. I Thought this would be perfect for her- how wrong I was!!! There is no point to this game - you press circles on the bottom screen when they turn a certain colour, on the top screen the characters are performing, they fall down when you miss a ctrcle. You can not even watch them perform as you miss the circles. There is no game plan or enjoyment, just sheer frustration.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2008
This game is really fun at first. It was one of the first games I got. By the second day I was quite bored with it. It becomes really repetitive. I might trade it in. The singers aren't that good. The clothes aren't that easy to unlock either. I really like High School Musical but this game is not worth buying.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2008
My 6 year old had this for Christmas - she is a hugh HSM fan and a competent ds user. It was a complete waste of mooney - it is dull - she played with it for less than 5 mins before losing interest- and the characters are vey poor imitations - they sound terrible. It is simply an attempt to cash in on the disney phenomonenon - do not buy this game - £30 is a lot of money to pay for less than 5 mins entertainment.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2008
unless you like listening to the songs and randomly hitting the screen with your stylus for no reason don't buy - far tooooooo difficult for anyone to unlock any features.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2007
when i got this game i started playing on it straight away and i couldnt put it down. My mum also likes playing on the game and sometimes we have competitions together. The game was pretty easy and i completed all the levels within a week. but its good because you can go back and try to beat your high score.
0Comment|37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2007
Hi, I got This Game on Holiday, It's very good as you use the touch screen ALOT ! The Aim of the game is to Compleat Some Talent competion. BEWARE the songs are not sung by Ashley Tisdale, Zac Efron, Vanessa Hudgens, Lucas , e.c.t It is sang by Wanna-be's but it is still really fun ! Hope You Liked My Review & Think about this when you deside to Buy !!
0Comment|118 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2008
7 year old: Makin the cut is a good game and the dancing is fun. You can play differnt instruments. The singers are great.

11 year old: Makin the cut is a dull game. When you buy it, it looks really good but it's rubbish. The singers can't even sing and are not the proper singers from the film. I would rate it 2/5. All you do is play the same mini game over and over again to try and improve your score. It doesn't invole you singing, like you expect, you just tap the screen every now and then. It's boring. DO NOT BUY IT!!!!!!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2008
when the sponsors of high school musical went into their ever so colorful board meeting and decided 'what boring poop should we create for poor unfortunate customers' this was it! a game which you pay £29.99 for and and is over before you start.

game contists of 4 levels to get you to the new york state finals-each level lasts all of 10 minutes and the songs however many times it reads that they are orignal songs by the casts- eh-hem THEY'RE NOT! yet another con on the retail band wagon-its like playing virtual join the dots.

as a fan, belive me i couldnt have been more dissappointed the songs were painful to hear in the end and again although they say that they have songs from both films well, yeah you guessed it they pooped that too! 'what time is it?' and 'i dont dance' are the only 2 from hsm2 (there were so many they could have picked out but neglected) the rest are from hsm1 and repeated at least 3 times a pop.

overall the game play and graphics were poor, the point of this game was to make you cough up a high price tagged £29.99 and i bet even your child will tell you 'mummy is this it?'
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.