Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
208
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.90+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Before the final and largely unseemly demise of this masterful television series - Seasons 3 and 4 rocked. And it can't have escaped fans notice that in 2014 - the "Lost" Box Sets are now 'so' cheap on BLU RAY as to be an irresistible bargain.

But lovers of the show should note that the 'American Editions' of Season 4 and 5 on 20th Century Fox (which aren't very well highlighted as such) are REGION A LOCKED - so no matter how cheap or enticing they look - they won't play on our machines unless they're chipped for 'all regions' (which most aren't).

Check before you buy - stick with the 'UK' variants and you won't be doing a John Locke - tearing your hair out...
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2017
Was enjoyable, if it's what you like then you wont be dissapointed, as such i cant comment more than that. product quality was high, original product as expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2017
Even though i have dvds complete series , Have to own it on amazon prime .. Best show ever
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2017
Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2017
Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2017
Another addition to the others son very happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2017
I think we were all lost in the end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2017
Good product and good description, on time delivery, I recommand, good seller !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2015
Great job
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2008
Season 3 of `Lost' is probably the most confusing, action packed, and best yet. The plane crash survivors are still on the island, but Season 3 sees a lot more interaction with the mysterious Others. We learn more about the island than ever before, but as normal one answer always leads to a 100 new questions. What do the Others want? What is the Dharma Initiative? Season 3 sees the loyalties and motives of characters such as Jack, Kate, Sawyer, Hurley, Locke, etc tested to the full. When it comes down to it will they think about themselves or the group? Characters are introduced, characters are killed - the island has become even more dangerous.

Having been slightly disappointed in the second season of `Lost' it was with great surprise and joy that season three was so good. The first two seasons act as an introduction to the characters, their motives and to the island itself. The show felt a little insular and not much was happening by the second season. This is rectified now as a load happens and it is gripping stuff. The writing is superb and the number of twists and turns are better than ever. The creators manage to make the Others a vital part of this season and the show benefits from their presence as they are both intriguing and anger inducing. I believe that the third season of this show is so good that if you have not seen any episodes you should venture out and buy them just so you can get to here.

Sammy recommendation
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here