Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
108
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£94.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 March 2010
This base makes it quick and easy to secure your baby in the car seat into your car. This is not an essential piece of baby kit as you can secure the car seat with seatbelts but this takes time and can be fiddly especially when some seatbelts seem too short to reach around the car seat easily. This product takes all the stress out of transferring your baby in and out the car and also means you can attach and detach your baby more smoothly without waking them if asleep. The car seat slots into the base easily and a coloured indicator turns from red to green when the car seat is fixed securely (on some occasions when the indicator is green a little bit of red is still visible but still means the car seat is secured). You pull a grey area outwards away from the seat back to release the car seat. It is not difficult to attach the base to your car's isofix points. Expensive but well worth the money as will be used often, saves you time and hassle and gives you peace of mind.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2016
Love this item! Iv never used ISOFix before I didn't really understand how it worked, but having my second baby I decided to look into it to see if it would be any good, I'm so glad I did! This product is so easy to install and is done in about a minute then you just clip the car seat on and your away, brilliant! I use this with the maxi-cosi cabriofix car seat, they work really well together, deffinatly worth buying, saves so much time getting little ones in and out of the car. You can even use this product if your car doesn't have ISOFix as you can install it using your cars seatbelt as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2016
The first one we bought developed a fault and the holding pin-bolt fell out of place, meaning the sliding arm would not lock into place. Contacted Amazon (even after 6 months of ownership) and they sent out a free replacement and arranged collection of the faulty one at no extra cost. Excellent service from Amazon - cannot be faulted. The new ISO fix base now has a locking screw instead of pin bolt, so it should not fall out from vibrations caused by driving. However I have noticed that the base seems to rattle when no seat is fixed onto it, which can be a little annoying sometimes, but its still well worth having, especially in the rain or windy/cold weather. Its a lot more convenient to clip in your child seat and shut the door quickly, rather than standing there crouching over the seat with a screaming baby, having to wire and position the seat belt around the car seat and then trying to lock it into place with the seat belt fastener.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2016
Works perfectly with Maxi-Cosi car seat. Feels very secure, takes seconds to fit and to remove. The associated car seat slots in and out in seconds. Nice indicators confirm the seat is locked in position. Just a great item with no flaws.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2015
Definitely not an essential new baby purchase but makes life so much easier, especially with a newborn in cold winter months to save faffing with the seatbelt. My advice - practice getting the seat out without baby in it, there's a knack to it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2011
Description for product says that this is for use with Pebble and Cabriofix Maxi-cosi seat. Maxi-cosi website and literature says that this is only for Cabriofix seats.

The Easyfix does not form a safe connection with the Pebble car seat and it should not be recommended as producing excellent results with it on Amazon's website.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
Any parent who's had to wrestle with the seatbelts in the morning with a newborn wailing into their ear, and a toddler complaining about the noise in the other, will find this thing a life saver, OK, that's hyperbole, but a sanity saver certainly. It's easy to install because of the yellow plastic guides that allow the clamps to find the isofix points, and after that putting the baby seat in is a cinch. You also learn pretty quick that a twist to the seat after you have pulled the grey release handle out makes it very easy to take out. I've even managed it with one hand a couple of times but then I am 'all man'.

After buying this you will not understand why you did not buy one straight away (I couldn't with our first born as our old car didn't have isofix), for an extra £60 after the limitless expense of a new baby, it's a 'no-brainer'. You have now bought yourself time to stick a piece of toast in your gob on the way out the door and satisfy yourself that you have had a good breakfast.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2014
After battling with the seatbelt for a month, we bought this. Easy to fit and super solid and secure. Seats clicks in with ease and a green 'light' comes on to show the seat is fitted correctly. Releases with the pull of a lever, and the seat lifts out with minimal effort.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2015
Would recommend to everyone with a maxi cosi car seat to buy one of these... The green indicators show your seat is in properly and your child is safe and it is so much quicker clicking in and out rather than faffing about wrapping the seat belt around the seat!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2014
I checked if my Golf mk 5 2008 was compatible with the isofix anchor in this seat base. Maxi Cosi's own site said it was. I bought it and found the isofix sockets on my car to be too small for the base - the yellow sleeves that come with the base are too wide. The base fits without the sleeves fitted but I was told not to fit it like this. Maxi Cosi checked as I waited on the phone and told me that my car was a modified version from the manufacturer. That is the reason it doesn't fit.
Do yourself a favor and phone then to confirm, before you buy this seat base.
I can use it with the seat belt option, but obviously it's not as strong the isofix option.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 13 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.