Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
724
4.8 out of 5 stars
Flavour Name: Latte Machiato|Size: 48 Capsules|Change
Price:£10.65+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon 17 December 2011
This is a 2 pod, medium strength, milky coffee.

If you use a latte glass then you can get an exquisite 3 layered drink; with a 170 ml cream coloured, sweet, milky base topped with 50 ml of deep brown medium strength coffee under a frothy white umbrella.

You can get latte glasses directly from Dolce Gusto by, either saving "pod points" from the boxes, or by purchasing direct. If you can't wait there are a number available on Amazon, but please check that they are heat proof glass before using them; if they are not heat proof they could shatter when you put the hot liquid in. So remember to register your pod points for those accessories like cups, saucers, spoons and pod holders.

If you don't have a latte glass then you will require a cup/mug that can hold at least 220 ml of this addictive coffee.

Because the milk pod is pre-sweetened this drink is unsuitable for diabetics, however, Dolce Gusto have started to produce a range of drinks that are unsweetened and there is a variation of this drink available in the unsweetened form.

Should you require an extra special version I suggest a spoon of whipped cream at the bottom, then dispense the milk and coffee, as you do the cream melts through and rises to the top adding a richness to the drink. I also add a little crushed flake or grated chocolate (milk or white) to the top. This is especially nice when you have had a bad day or need a little comfort.
0Comment| 51 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2010
I would rate this latte drink over and above the likes of Costa Coffee etc. It is really delicious to drink and everyone who we serve it to comments how yummy it is. I appreciate the capsules are expensive. Each box only serves 8 drinks - but we have it really as a weekend treat or when guests come over. We have had the Dolce Gusto coffee machine for 2 years and love this product and the chococino.
22 comments| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 11 December 2012
This is my favourite of the ones ive tried and still use the machine after a year so a good purchase, in fact a work colleague bought one as well and still uses it also, so the coffee cant be all that bad. May not be up to Starbucks quality but at least I’ve paid some tax on it.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2011
I am a big coffee lover and have tried lots of different coffees. I recently bought a dolce gusto device along with a number of different flavours. The majority of them all pretty good but if you like your latte then this is the one to go for. Seriously - you won't be disappointed.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2011
If you have a Dolce Gusto Pod machine, I can recommend the Latte Machiato pods
Best tasting coffee in the Dolce Gusto range by far.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2010
THE IDEAL COMPLIMENT TO USE WITH THE DOLCE GUSTO - DELICIOUS AND DO EXACTLY WHAT IT SAYS IT DOES. EXTREMELY HAPPY WITH PURCHASENESCAFÉ Dolce Gusto by Krups KP210040 Coffee Machine, Black, 15 Bar Pressure Pump
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2011
I love this product,I'm hooked on them.
Great to be able to get them from Amazon.
Good saving's, great service and my
regular order means I have plenty of
them.
Many thanks Amazon.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2013
I bought a Dolce Gusto coffee machine when my Norwegian friends visited a few years ago and I got completely hooked on the Latte Macchiato pods - the resulting coffee is creamy with a great coffee taste, looks great and is slightly, but not too sweet. I really couldn't do without them now and all my friends and visitors rave about them!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2010
This's one of my favourites flavours together with Cappuccino and Espresso Intenso.

Capsules always hermetics and well isolated from moisture.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Thanks to the machine pod system, it's possible to make cups of nice, frothy latte while creating very little in the way of mess! It's neat, simple and (if you have glass-sided cups to be able to see this) makes drinks with an attractive layering effect that's most effective when the milk pod is used first.

However, these pods are not suitable for diabetics or those who simply don't like sugary coffee, as the milk capsules have been sweetened.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)