Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
31
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 August 2010
Great Looks - get many compliments
Water resistant to 50M
Has a light which makes the watch look even more amazing.
Cheap for a well known brand (Bench)
Sometimes hard to see the time in dark if the hands are not glowing.
Reliable - dropped and scraped the watch hard a few times by accident.. still works with no scratches
Strongly Recommend
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2009
Bought this as a gift and was delighted with it. Quality and fashion rolled into one.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2011
ANOTHER XMAS PRESENT FOR MY GRAND SON SAMUEL HE WAS OVER THE MOON TO HAVE A BENCH WATCH ALL THE GIFTS IVE BOUGHT ARE EXCEPTIONALLYFANTASTIC
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2010
I got exactly what I ordered and it turned up really quickly. Very happy with product and service.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2010
this is a nice watch to look at and good value for money. however there is one major flaw,the nightlight lights up the numbers on the dial but does not light up the hands so in the middle of the night you have a great bright dial but have no idea of the time as the hands arent adequately lit.disappointing im afraid.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2012
This watch is definitely smart looking, appears to have kept good time in the 4 months that I've had it, is simple and does the job. As other reviews have mentioned, the back light is useless as it doesn't light up the watch hands, which infact for most of us would be more helpful than lighting up the hour markings. I am aware that the "product description" mentions this watch has a black rubber strap, but I noticed this was the same on several similar watches, where as the "product specification" said the watch had a leather strap. It was a risk I took, sadly the watch strap is rubber and not leather, but this isn't enough for me to complain too much or send the watch back.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2010
I bought this watch solely for work as the price and looks were very good. However i only got 6 months from the watch due to the rubber strap wearing down and eventually breaking. Great for occasional use, but as an every day watch its a no go.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2011
i recently purchased this watch as a present and i'm delighted with it, it's fashionable and looks nice too. it has a light on the dial so you can see the time in the dark.It came fully gift boxed overall i'm happy i bought it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2012
There are some errors in the product description:
1. The strap is not leather, it's black plastic so I imagine it could break much easier than if it was a proper leather strap.
2. The guarantee is only for 1 years not 2 years as described.

As other people have pointed out the light feature looks good but doesn't work well.

The instructions provided are generic watch instructions and while the watch is a basic model you effectively have to work out for yourself how to set the time.

The watch also makes a much louder ticking noise than you'd expect from a modern watch.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2013
Bought this watch for my 14 year old Grandson, he loves it. Its stylish, and in his words "Funky" Keeps great time and looks very smart in both his "Posh" clothes and "rough". His first grown up watch!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)