Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Paperwhite Shop now Discover more Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.4 out of 5 stars
38
3.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£25.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 7 April 2010
I chose this as a birthday present for my golf-obsessed brother. I thought it looked the business and hoped that he would like it too. I am happy to report that he loves it and has it set up in his (man shed) garage, where he can putt as long as he wants.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2011
Nice little practise mat , bought this on an amazon black friday sale and it was a bargain, about £4.99. I wouldnt want to pay more than a tenner though for this as its only good for practising your putting stroke and not length of swing.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2010
Good product and as described. Returns the balls really well and works without the supplied mat which doesn't lie flat really. But still works well. Gave it as a present to my son who loves it and spent Christmas day practising.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 28 December 2010
This is a green felt mat with a "hole" at one end, behind which is a mock bunker and mock lake. When the ball goes in the hole - it is returned. We bought it as a present for our 10 year old daughter.

It doesn't come with any club, or a ball of any kind, even plastic - so you would need your ow equipment. This is my one concern, as it's clearly designed to be used inside the house, but I'm not keen on her using a proper golf ball inside, so I will be buying plastic balls. When it first comes out - the felt mat also retains the bumps from the folds, so it takes an iron or a bit of time to flatten it out.

My daughter does enjoy playing with this, and I would recommend it for someone who is keen on golf.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2010
I bought this mat as a birthday present believing that it was 275cm long and 61cm wide as per the description. (This is 9ft long and 2ft wide in "old money") What I received was a flimsy mat overall size approximately 180cm long and 30cm wide. (6ft by 1ft) Very disappointing. The mat has now been returned. The description is evidently wrong.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2014
Putting mat good for in indoor use when weather is bad outside.
Make a good novelty gift for the office worker who love golf.
Have tested it work great all the time.
Good value for money.
Even had some free gift inside a ball marker.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2011
This was a Christmas present, but bought a month before from Amazon. I am a golf beginner and terrible putter and was very eager to try this; I used it indoors on carpet maybe 15-30 mins a day, 3-4 days per week for about 6 weeks this year before the ball return mechanism broke - it will not cock the spring fully, and just makes a lot of noise continuously trying to do so, until you remove the batteries. So who keeps all the boxes and documentation for return 3 months after Christmas? Anyway -

Pros: the auto-return mechanism did what it said, and is strong enough to return the ball for long puts (20ft or longer on smooth carpet?)
Cons: the mechanism for resetting the return spring is quite noisy; wide markings and hole surround give a much bigger visual (and actual?) target than the real thing; the felt mat does not flatten completely so not much usable unless you like putting over wavy bumps (but it works well enough on carpet without it); and most importantLy - it broke down within 2 months of light use.

On balance, the pros would have outweighed all the other cons for me if only it had lasted. The pain of having to find manufacturer's details (no obvious help from Amazon's return process here), find documentation, claim a warranty repair/replacement, return etc. is proving too big a deterrent.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2013
This must be one of the worst things I've bought in years.

Firstly the putting mat is a joke. It comes rolled-up in the box. I've tried everything from rolling it, to ironing it, to steaming it, but it still won't lie flat. The ripples are that big it looks like Augusta National but it's only a foot wide. It's so bad a straight putt at the correct pace can't reach the ball return, it just rolls off the mat. Absolutely useless.
Then there's the ball return unit. The unit awkward and delicate. It's a work of art installing the batteries. You have to spin the batteries to you make the contacts work. After minimal use it stopped working altogether and was replaced by Amazon. Then the replacement stopped working after only a few weeks.

Basically stay well clear.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2015
My 5 year old loves this just make sure that you have the correct size batteries as we had to hunt around on Christmas Day neighbors to see if anyone had some which luckily for us they did
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2013
A bit of fun for the children. Not really for grownups or serious golfers After a short while it is too easy and not testing enough.
However, it is of reasonable quality and the ball return does work ok.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)