Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
39
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
31
4 star
8
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£120.03+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 December 2011
This is the second pair I've purchased, like the first as a gift for an active relative. They're durable, small enough to fit in a pocket, have good and clear magnification and light enough to focus easily even when on a moving surface.

So they're ideal for the leisure boater, beach wildlife watcher, or I'd guess, Safari trecker. Highly recommended. And the suppliers service was excellent as well.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2011
I use binoculars when out walking to enjoy the views and to spot way markers, finger posts, stiles, etc. The Nikon Travelites seem to be well-made and 12x25 gives a good degree of magnification for my needs. They are compact and easy to hold. The eyepiece adjustment for spectacle wearers works well. The image is bright and crystal clear. Good value for money.
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2010
Purchased as a gift ahead of a holiday north of the Arctic Circle. Bincoulars were sufficiently powerful to view at an extended distance. Lightweight and waterproof - definitely a good buy.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2012
These binoculars were just what I was looking for. They are very clear, robust, waterproof and easy to carry around.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2012
Excellent buy. I wanted some general use binoculars that were powerful, easy to carry and were good quality. These binoculars tick all the boxes! Good service from the supplier as they arrived quickly.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2014
I decided on these as they were the most recommended by "Which" and they well deserve that position. The clarity and quality is the best I have used. They are so good that I had to get a pair for my partner.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2012
The delivery was excellent, with the item well protected. The binoculars give superb clarity and are very easy to use.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2016
I have compared with many more expensive at our local bird sanitary, these are good. Sure I can get cheaper than Nixon (add a few pounds for the name) but it is quality. Remember it is X12 not X10, makes a difference. Plus fits in the pocket!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
.

The robust and compact Nikon Travelite EX, they are waterproof and so perfect for observing wildlife on the go.

Those Binoculars with a higher magnification can be trickier to hold steady, especially when panning. However, the Nikon Travelite EX binoculars do well in optical and ease-of-use. The dioptre adjustment is also nice and tight, thus it won't slip out of place when you're using the binoculars. These Nikon are the heaviest of all the compact models, they're still small enough to fit inside a jacket pocket when out and about. When it comes to optical performance, the light transmission of the Nikon Travelite Ex binoculars is very good

The only downside was the fact that at 2.6m, the close focus is not as good as some of the other compact binoculars out in the market place.

.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2013
Did quite a bit of research and opted for these due to the positive reviews.So glad I did as they're spot on,seem well made and are small and light enough to put in a pocket.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)