Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
44
4.0 out of 5 stars
Price:£8.05+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 April 2016
my son loves these - the quality is not great though and there is a fair degree of distortion dispite the very low magnification. but the are cheap, and a better pair would cost a lot more and be just as likely to be dropped in a pond, left on a bus etc. If you are looking for a 'real' pair look elsewhere but if you want to get unruly kids interested in bird watching without having to worry about them trashing something expensive then this will do the job
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
I bought these for my 7 year old daughter who has taken an interest in watching the birds in the garden. She thnks it's great looking through them and trying to identify the birds in the garden. She also likes the compass and is learning how to use it. A Very good product for children.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2013
I bought these so the kids and I could look out for birds and squirrels on our walks. Unfortunately they have very little magnification so the kids have lost interest in them already...should have invested in a better pair.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2013
Considering these are a child's product, the quality of vision offered is very good. My daughter was delighted with them!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2012
My four year old loved these. We used them at Eton Dorney at the Olympics. They allowed him to feel part of the whole event. Will look forward to using these on holiday.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2014
I think the most important comment I can make is that these binoculars do magnify! I had read some reviews where this would not appear to have been the case. Let me be clear, there is only 4X magnification, but never the less, they do work. my daughter has just started to notice birds in the garden (she is 4 years old); and having recently purchased her a bird book, these binoculars are a perfect companion. Fairly sturdy when you look after them. Not sure the compass works very well,. Made in China...just over £10...highly recommended for those young inquisitive eyes...lol
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2013
Bought these Binoculars for our Grandaughter who is four, she loves them and takes them everywhere with her.
Great Buy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
Good item in essence but a bit to fragile.
Easy to carry and utilise.
The item responds perfectly to its purposes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 18 July 2013
Bought these for two boys who are just over school age. They both loved them and they have been everywhere with them. They were very popular when they went camping. These are sturdy and good value for money. The boys liked the added bonus of the compass which they have also been using. Looked at others but was impressed by other peoples recommendations about this product. Would recommend these also.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2013
Lovely, bright, chunky and easy to hold. Great for encouraging spotting birds, planes, helicopters, just about anything really, fab accessory that kids see as 'a gadget' & much better than using mine!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)