Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
50
3.9 out of 5 stars
Size: 12 x 50|Colour: Black|Change
Price:£30.93+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 April 2012
Was not sure about buying these binoculars but.....They arrived quickly, well packaged and undamaged. They do exactly what the manufacturers claim and after a bit of a fiddle due to my glasses are not set up for bird and aircraft spotting. I would have liked tinted lenses but for the price these are very good optics. Useful bag included.
11 comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2013
I purchased this from amazon after reading some good and bad reviews. It cost next to nothing and it was delivered on the day it specified online. My first thought on viewing through the binoculars was disapointing and I was ready to write a bad review about the product. Anyway, the picture practically had double vision ( as I can see in some reviews this was an issue) and I couldnt see darn nothing. Anyway, after messing around with it I managed to unscrew the pieces that come apart and noticed that they wernt screwed in properly in the first place.Hence the double vision.So, to my delight, I screwed them back in perfectly and could see the moon in the sky with excellent detail. Ive never been happier with a product Ive bought online to this day. Id recommened anyone who got these before and could see double vision to unscrew the pieces and screw them back together again properly. Your fault will be fixed!!!!! Thank You, Dublin Ireland
11 comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2012
I always had and used binoculars mostly 7x50 as I was doing a lot of sailing Now I am a 'landlubber' but enjoy watching birds etc My new 10x50 Draper is excellent for my new hobby besides it is not that heavy
joseph
11 comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2012
We'd tried these after a friend had bought them, and decided to buy ourselves a pair. They really are excellent quality, and probably the best value in terms of the price / optics compromise. Also come with a useful case.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2012
Very pleased with my purchase and once again a first class service from Amazon.
Many thanks Amazon and all your associates.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2012
Purchased these as a tree present for Christmas. Really pleased. Good quality and come with a nice bag, lens covers. If you are looking for a nice pair of binoculars at a fairly low price then these meet the requirements.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2013
I received a damaged pair of binoculars in the post. I informed the seller. I later received a very satisfactory reply and I wish to appologise for a too hasty response. The supplier replaced the binoculars at no expense to me. Thank you, and I have no hesitation in recommending the binoculars and the Company.. both Draper and Powersave Bulbs.. Bernard Crockford
I purchased the product to watch football and they are excellent, even better than 10x50 that I have, and they are just as easy to hold and handle.Draper Binoculars 12x50 with Accessories.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2013
I tride these Binoculars as soon as i got them home and i was rearly impressed at the distance that i could see a bird on top of a TV arial and yet when i removed my eyes from the sights i could only just see the areal let alone the bird so i think thay are gong to be just the job when i go to Lords to watch the cricket and go on a cruise in the fjords in June
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
These first arrived and i was ready to send them back. everything was double vision, but after googling the problem it seems that when they are assembled in the factory one of the big lens holders is not screwed on straight. i simply unscrewed it and put it back on straight. Wow, what a difference, looking at the moon through these is outstanding, you can clearly see the four main moons of Jupiter, the 7 sisters become more like 50 with all the stars that are not visable to the naked eye. i would reccomend these binoculars. my mate has the 10x50 olymus ones and these are a lot better.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2014
Husbands birthday present, he loves them , for the price he reckons they are a bargain, we have Marsh Harriers, Kestrels, peregrine falcons & buzzards, in Jersey CI , he watches them for hours, also he watches the red squirrel family we have living near us, and the little birds who feed at our house... hours of fun
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)