Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
162
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 June 2015
At the time of writing these are priced at £17.99. The game currently costs £9.99 a month if you go with blizzard's monthly subscription option. You can reduce this somewhat by subscribing to more months in one go but if, like me, you may cancel at any time - you probably won't want to commit for anything more than a month or two at a time.

That's where these cards come in, and you get to save a little money too. £17.99 for 60 days will save you £2 over 2 months. Doesn't seem like a lot, but this soon adds up and there is also the added benefit of not having to give over ANY debit/credit card details. If you're younger player, this might be a real plus for you. For those that aren't sure how these work, these cards arrive with a scratchable panel that reveals a long code. You simply log into battlenet and then enter the code - viola! Your 60 days playable time is awarded to your account instantly.

They're a one-use code obviously but are often a cheaper and easier way to get playing WoW. I've picked up one of these for as low as £15.99 before on Amazon. That's starting to become a substantial saving then. I have to award this product 5 stars for the ease of use and value for money (based on the pricing at the time of writing).

See you in Azeroth...maybe :)
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2010
No excuses here, gives you 60 days of action to the BEST online game ever.

No need to enter credit card details - no worries of fraud or identity theft - just a code...

One small point.

Why the lavish packaging Blizzard ?

The code is on a credit card sized card and in my view, the packaging could be a lot smaller and costing less to produce and help lower the overall price of the card in general ?

That aside, get this one...
33 Comments| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2010
At 58 thought i was to old for this stuff. how wrong i am really enjoying itWorld of Warcraft 60 Day Pre-paid Game Card (PC/Mac)
77 Comments| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2006
This pre-payed card gives you the equivalent of two months subscription.

This card gives you two months of play as if you'd payed with a credit/debit card, and costs nothing more. You get all the access of a monthly subscribtion, without the hassle of rooting through your bill.

This is a great gift that allows my and my brothers to adventure freely through the lands of Azeroth. Buy it! You won't regret it!
11 Comment| 52 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2010
Blizzard offer 30-day, 90-day and 180-day online purchases with immediate delivery of your game code via email. The cheapest option, for those who are guaranteed to play sufficiently to merit it, is the 180-day game time, which works out at approximately £15.40 for two months. But the next cheapest is this 60 day game card - just so long as you buy it for the £15.99 it currently retails at, and get free delivery. If you buy it at the (ostensibly) RRP of £18.49, it actually becomes the most expensive AND the slowest way to purchase game time. Bear this in mind.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2008
This product is brilliant. It allows you to play wow without the need for credit cards or debit cards. (which is a good thing as my card does not allow monthly direct debits). But even if you can use your credit/debit card, this is still a more secure and more efficient way of paying your wow fees. And also you know you can trust amazon to provide you with a 1st class service every-time.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2012
Fool proof way of paying. Why is it now £30 for one tho when it used to be £16. One month online is only £8.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2010
Prepaid game card that comes with nice dvd case and free 10 days trial key. Excellent as a gift.
22 Comments| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 16 February 2009
I would never pay for a subscription to a on-line game with a credit card. Instead Blizzard have released a pre-paid game card that activates 60 days of play upon use.

Thus no need to worry about recurring fees. Playtime is maximised for the months you are available to play the game most.

For those without credit/debit cards, the prepaid option is the easiest and most affordable way to play world of warcraft. Easy to save up for and activate.
11 Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2006
To start...yes this game is brilliant. it is a masterpiece of online rpg and there is no better game out there. The graphics are something special when you realise this game is only for online playing. the gameplay is masterful, and the increasing diffculty level is perfect, if almost a little low. Towards the end the game can get quite easy (having mastered all the controls for your character) to play yet tedious to get all equipment that you want!

Having said that, i warn people of the effect this game has. It is one of the most addictive games i have ever played and does tend to take up alot of your time if you are not careful. I got the game in jan 06, and have only recently uninstalled it, not because it got boring, but because it got in the way of my studies and my friends!!!!!

in the end this game may end up being a your life instead of simply a game, and there are so many hardcore gamers on the game itself. Enjoy, but be careful!
66 Comments| 83 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 10 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)