Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
316
4.7 out of 5 stars
The League of Gentlemen - The Complete Collection [DVD] [1999]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£11.70+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 4 October 2017
all the episodes and specials are here with a few extras. the quality is what you would expect of a bbc dvd ( very good ).
if you are not familiar with this be warned, this is extreme and sick humour so those that are easily offended should avoid at all costs.
for those who enjoyed this check out Psycoville and Inside No. 9 ... they are not quite as fast paced as this but excellent comedy stories nonetheless.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2016
I love 'The League Of Gentlemen' so I treated myself to this series, the humour is not for everyone but if you watch the series it's tongue in cheek. A bit strange, so probably not for someone without a warped sense of humour.!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2016
I'd never seen this before but my partner has been on at me to watch it for a good few years. I finally cracked and ordered the box set. Brilliant. I'm converted.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2017
Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2017
One of the best comedy programmes since Monty Python.
Shame on the BBC for not pushing this.
Suspect political correctness.
Absolutely superb.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2017
Amazing, i've loved this show for years, loads of dark humour and is great to watch with the family! haha, would definitely recommend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2016
Buy it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2017
excellent apart from series 3, which lost the plot
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2017
always loved the series
great gift to pass on
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Very funny! My family and I laughed a lot!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)