Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
148
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 April 2010
Melissa & Doug Stacking Train

It is an excellent toy. The parts are quite chunky, easy for little children to handle. It has wheels so it can be pull and push along. The parts can be rearrange and sorted the way the children like. Great educational toy for young children to learn about colour, shapes, structures as well as to develop their fine motor skills, dexterity, help story telling and game play. It is one of my best toys for the children I care for.
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I bought this wooden train for my nephew for christmas, he'll be just over two so a perfect age for this. It is absolutely spot on in my opinion. The train is very well made and you can feel the build quality when you handle it. The colours are vibrant and eye catching too. There is the engine and two carriages which all link up and can be pulled/pushed as the wheels move smoothly indeed. This is a big toy for the price and the quality when you look at others out there. It is about 18 inches long and 6 inches high. There is loads of scope for using this as an educational tool. There are 15 colourful segments that can be easily handled by little hands and reconfigured onto the train to stimulate the mind, hand/eye coordination, imagination, counting, construction skills! This is a great little quality toy. I can see it lasting for years and maybe being passed on! Highly recommended.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2010
It's much bigger than I anticipated and very robust - just what you need for a little boy who loves taking things apart and making alot of noise - it apparently doubles as a drum kit!!
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2010
This is an excellent toy, bought for one year old twins it should provide entetainment for years to come. At the moment it is used as a pull along toy and in the future the bricks can be used in conjunction with others to build all manner of towers, castles etc.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2010
I was very surprised at the quality of this toy. It is much bigger than I expected and is great for a child to learn how to put shapes together and in the end have a reward of a great looking train they can push around the room. My godson loves it.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2010
my baby brother loved this toy from when he first opened it on christmas day and he probably will for a while too! its adorable and is visually pleasing, cheap too for the quality! thanks very much :D x
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2010
Absolutely love this train. We have fun pulling it along and taking off the blocks and rebuilding it.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2015
A lovely item, was purchased as a gift and was very well received. Packaged in clear wrap, so when presented as a gift has an instant reaction. The train rolls along well and the primary colours are attractive for young children. The stacking pieces slide on and off easily and had no splintering edges to be concerned about. Recipient has enjoyed playing with this toy and its use can be expanded to teaching colour sorting, shapes and numbers. Looks very nice on the toy shelf when not in use so Mummy was happy too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2010
I liked that it's made from wood (not plastic - so better for the environment) and it's educational (helps spatial development).
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2012
I bought this toy for my 1 year old son, and although he is quite young to be able to stack the pieces together, it looks like he is enjoying spending time with it. My issue with it is with its quality. The wood is sturdy, but the pieces are really badly coloured. What is more annoying is that when you get it is all perfectly stacked and it seems just perfect. It is when you undo it that you realise that the colours are all blurred on the sides of the pieces that were hidden before! Which makes it even more annoying and I think cast some shadow on M&D as a brand.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)