Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
91
4.6 out of 5 stars
Style Name: Edging-Shears|Change
Price:£29.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 November 2013
Excellent precision garden tool. I'm 6ft 1in tall and these long handled shears are just right and do a perfect job.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2013
Exactly as described. Really sharp, light in the hand and handles are a good length. A pleasure to use. Would really recommend.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2012
Ideal present for a gardening friend. The edging shears substantial and sharp. Very useful and good quality too.Have purchased a number of Spear and Jackson products and always well satisfied.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2016
Replacement for a pair of edging shears inherited from parents (probably bought in the 1930s!). Very sharp and good. Husband says that shears should be oiled before use - prevents the rust that starts immediately if you don't. Steel rusts very quickly when exposed to wet grass! Apparently in the old days shears were oiled by the manufacturer prior to sale - this does not happen today.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2014
These edging shears are very light, well balanced and sharp.

It has kept its edged after some hard work, so I don't think they will need sharpening very often, if at all.

I am 5' 10'' and they are the right length for me.

Very satisfied with these shears.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2014
Excellent product,pleasure to work with.razorsharp,lightweight ,handles are great length.I have very long flower beds
To keep edged up ,these shears made the task easy and very quick to execute.Well done Spear & Jackson.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2016
It's early days as I only spent around 10 minutes edging a small section of my lawn so far, however, so far so good.

These work better than more expensive, but more convoluted edging shears I've had in the past. The blade is a good size, and sharp enough to cut even wet grass. The handles are longer than some shears, which I find much more comfortable to use as I can keep my back straight.

Other reviews mention handle flex, but I couldn't discern this in use.

The product is good for it's purpose, and better than I suspected for the price.
The only issue - and this isn't product related - is that Amazon's delivery logistics seem very poor recently. This was abandoned in the rain outside my house.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2016
These are a great, lightweight product and just the right length.
Previously I'd suffered from a bad back having to hunch over with shorter, heavier shears.
I'm 5'11" and these are the perfect height for me.

They're very sharp and do the job well.
Good value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2015
I find these rather strange to use as the long metal handles are too flexible and bendy for my taste. I have since purchased another pair of edging shears with stiffer handles which I prefer so this Spear and Jackson pair stay in the shed at the moment.

Peter Winterton
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2014
Very sharp and comfortable to use. Bought for my husband who is 6 feet tall and has to avoid bending too much because of back problems . He find the handles long enough. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)