Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
206
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£17.99+ £1.99 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 August 2005
I have an IXUS 50, and this case fits it perfectly, with the camera being very easy to take out and put back in, especially when attched to a belt.
I'm only giving it 4 out of 5 stars however, as it is missing 1 vital feature - an extra pocket for an additional battery pack, which they could easily have fitted via an expandable pocket, to not expand the case size too much. As it is however, as long as you charge the battery before use, it shouldn't make too much difference.
0Comment| 60 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2006
Don't be put off by the reviewer who said you could fit 2 Ixus 55's in it - I almost was but went ahead and bought the camera and the case and they are absolutely made for each other!!! There's certainly no spare room in mine and I really can't imagine how it could have been made smaller whilst still being capable of protecting the camera. In my opinion, a must-have, good quality accessory for your Canon Ixus 55!
0Comment| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2006
I bought an Ixus 55 and was unsure whether to buy one of these as I thought it was stupid to buy a small camera and then bulk it out with a case.

I'm now glad I bought one. It's a great fit and the large LCD would defiitely get damaged very quickly.

It's not much more & well worth it.
0Comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2005
This is a sturdy, quality leather case measuring externally 95x60x35mm deep. It has a closed 35mm wide belt loop suitable for belts up to about 45mm and provides good protection and is a snug fit for the ixus camera with a novel closure that looks like a press stud but is in fact a magnetic catch. i think its well worth the £15 to protect your valuble camera.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2006
This is an excellent little case, as small as it could be and made to a high standard. My Ixus 40 fits very nicely inside and i now feel confident to take it out and about safe in the knowledge that it is well protected. It is a pity that there is no where for a spare memory card, but they are so small you could keep it in ur pocket instead.
I was surprised by the review that said it was too large for the Ixus 55 as the 55 is (to within a mm or so) the same size as my 40. I really can't see how this case could be any smaller.
If you want a quality case for just the camera then this is it! If you want a case for a spare memory card and/or battery as well then you will certainly need a larger one.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2005
Good quality case, well made in leather. Amazon cheapest place on the web at £15. Would've got 5 stars if it was a bit slimmer, the case doubles the thickness of the camera making it no longer 'shirt-pocket' sized. However, if you dropped the camera without this case it would be a gonner, with this case it would survive.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This case is worth every penny. It's far nicer than anything I saw on the high street, and also slimmer so it doesn't bulk out the camera too much. Smart Canon Ixus logo and natty magnetic catch - your Ixus camera deserves nothing less! Very snug fit for my Ixus 65.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2008
Well the DCC-60 camera case does exactly what its made for. Ignore all the other reviews about it being too tight for the Canon Ixus 80 IS.
Yes it is snug but it certainly isn't too tight. Ok it could have had a little pocket for a spare memory card but surely you can keep a spare card in its little plastic case in your pocket serarately........ alternativly, buy the biggest SDHC card you can afford !
I would 100% recommend anyone buying this for their Ixus 80
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2009
I bought this case because it was advertised as being compatible with the Canon IXUS 100IS. However, it is not: the IXUS 100IS is the thinnest in the IXUS range and the case is too big. The packaging doesn't include the 100IS in it's list of cameras it is suitable for. Clearly a mistake made by someone. Saying that, the company very quickly refunded my purchase hence one star.
44 comments| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2006
I ordered this leather case together with IXUS 55, but it could only be dispatched separately from a different seller. This meant a surcharge of p&p, making the overall cost that much dearer. The item arrived in good time and was packaged very well. Even more pleasing is the quality of the leather case: its perfect size and excellent finishing. The case provides good protection for the camera, and can be worn on the hip with a belt. This compensates, albeit inadequately, for its lack of a leather strap. On a recent holiday abroad, it proved to be indispensable. It has already shown its money's worth. But with good care it could also last a good lifetime. I recommend it to all who have, or intend to have, one of the series of cameras it is made for.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)