Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
53
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£11.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 March 2011
Okay, Jigsaws picturing Venice and country scenes etc are fine but this puzzle was such a refreshing change, even when it's complete if you just sit and look at it you discover funny bits you hadn't even noticed before. Brilliant!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2011
This jigsaw has kept amused for days, normally we can polish off a JVH one in a night or two but this one is more fiddly. Great fun
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2013
The puzzles are excellent, but the courier Hermes just left them on the front door step, no ring or knock on the door, and we only found them by chance in the early evening. No stars for Hermes. Thank You.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2012
Excellent jigsaw, well made. So detailed, it took our family 2 days to finish. Good for adults, and not so difficult that older children cannot enjoy it too. Amusing. But my daughter noticed that almost every single character on the puzzle is male! (apart from a couple of pneumatic women in compromising positions). This puzzle is titled 'olympics', why no female contestants? Shame on you Mr. van Haasteren, this IS the 21st century!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2012
An excellent and well made jigsaw which, due to the involved but entertaining graphics, was more difficult than I expected! Really enjoyable and recommended. My daughter did say she thought it was a bit sexist though - almost all of the athletes (and they are not all very athletic!) are men.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
Jan van Haasteren puzzles are constantly interesting and keep you focused rather than gazing off into the middle distance every few minutes out of boredom - as can be the case with a lot of puzzles which comprise mostly of sky or sea.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2013
The item arrived on time, and it provide some days of fun. It`s one of the best prices i found so far. I recommend and already buy another one. For the people that say the pieces don`t fit properly, my advice... put them on the right place. Some times there are pieces very similar and don`t fit exactly, but if you switch them, they will.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
This was given as a gift for Christmas as the person it was boughtfor spend s a lot of time doing puzzels. She has found it a challenge and enjoyable. The gif arrived in time for christmas and wasn,t damaged in the post.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
The wife thoroughly enjoyed completing this jigsaw. Took a while longer than usual but realy first class pieces and picture
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2013
I already have 3 other puzzles by Jan Van Haasteren this one was the easiest of them all, if you want a harder jigsaw try the Deep Sea fun one. Anyway the quality of the puzzle is very good as normal, the pieces fit together nicely, it is portrait rather than the normal landscape. As other reviewers have pointed out there are a few rude bits in the picture which was a shame. The overall picture was good and lots going on as you expect in a Jan Van Haasteren Jigsaw, but I have given it 4 stars as I personally think there are better ones in the series. Saying that the price makes it a great buy for anyone who enjoys jigsaws of this nature.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)