Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
147
4.5 out of 5 stars
Colour: Blue|Change
Price:£8.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 June 2017
Great quit product for my daughter's first recorder.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2014
My 7yr old will only use this recorder now.
She loves it.
Well made and couldnt be happier
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2008
Would be five stars if it had the cleaning rod and finger chart as described.

Otherwise, as you'd expect with the Yamaha name, well made and great value.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2009
My 8 year old's recorder teacher said she needed to replace her recorder with a yamaha, I was sceptical but it really does sound better. Also is a great funky colour. Very good value for money.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2017
Great recorder for my 6 yr old to learn on. She loves the colour too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2009
I bought this recorder for my 11 year old son and he loves it! It is quite different looking from all the usual black ones and he says it plays much better! It comes in a clear plastic case which is great and arrived very quickly.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2013
Wish I had thought through purchase of a transparent recorder. As it is played it mists up and you can see the saliva inside. Lovely.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2009
This is a hardy little instrument it should not be bough under the impression it is in any way different from a common recorder, it's blue and that may be different from the common plastic recorder. For children the funky colour and look might impress them and it is a good instrument to start your child learning as it is so easy to take up. All in all a good buy!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2010
Great value and so easy to maintain - stick in the dishwasher - no saliva swollen wooden ones!
Delivery was next day.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2012
This was bought as a present for a little girl who wants to learn to play the recorder. Having played the instrument for more years than I care to remember, I can say that it is good value for money, and the colour is an incentive for her to play as pink is her favourite colour. And the name Yamaha - what more can I say?
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)