Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
101
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 August 2015
I was such a Spice Girl fan as a kid and when i discovered i could purchase Spice World the movie i didnt hesitate in buying it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2017
Bought as a present for my youngest niece who is now switched on to 90's pop music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2015
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2013
Of course this isn't going to be a cinematic masterpiece with Oscar-worthy performances, but that's not exactly what you would want when buying a Spice Girls Movie, is it?! This film has it all - aliens, innuendos and some debatable fashion, our five favourite girls from the nineties with so many familiar faces (Stephen Fry, Jennifer Saunders etc.) that make it all the more exciting. If you loved this film as a child you will still love it now, it brought back so much nostalgia and so many happy memories from my childhood. One thing i will say is that the narrative is very disjointed and the scenes are very random and unrelated, the plot was probably written on the back of a cigarette packet, and this makes the film go super fast - but i imagine that is for the best!

I would definitely recommend any Spice Girls fan to buy this and the price makes it a bargain, it's worth having just to keep a part of your childhood and when you rewatch it for the first time in so many years you will notice a lot of hidden jokes and hidden celebrity references that you just wouldn't have understood as a child.

Buy the DVD, throw on your platform boots and Union Jack dress, get the girls round and have a massive giggle-fest.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2015
Only gave it two stars because of the great condition it's in. The movie itself wouldn't even get a star. It's awful and I can't believe I was ever a Spice Girls fan when I was younger! Richard E. Grant is quite funny in it though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2014
very cheesy....not very spicey!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2016
This is a copy of the dvd, although good quality and doesn't skip, it doesn't allow you to skip scenes and the paper bit of the packaging is poor quality, the menu, you can select but highlights them all, the disk hasn't got spice world on it and screams unofficial .. Avoid if you want the real thing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2015
I should never have watched this again as an adult. It seemed so good when I was 7.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2015
TERRIBLE
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2012
As a film it's dire, but strangely captivating. The best thing about it is spotting the numerous celeb cameos. The music is good (if you're a Spice Girls fan). And it reminds us just how gorgeous the girls were, Victoria had curves then and Mel B and Emma looked superb.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£3.98

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)