Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Amazon Music Unlimited Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
99
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 April 2006
Everyone says this film is terrible and that may be the case, but to me this reminds me of being a kid and thinking how cool they were, get this film it rocks!hehe
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2012
As a film it's dire, but strangely captivating. The best thing about it is spotting the numerous celeb cameos. The music is good (if you're a Spice Girls fan). And it reminds us just how gorgeous the girls were, Victoria had curves then and Mel B and Emma looked superb.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2016
how nice that people are still watching this for the first time in 2016. Spice girls were big news in my day, heck I aint old but you get the point. They never had the worldwide appeal of the beatles who also made films at the peak of their powers but they stood for something, they stood for girl power. This film is light hearted and filled with special guests of the era really and it is feelgood fun, whats wrong with that you ask, nothing is my answer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2016
Tumours every direction hope your job hole CD hit ugly Bhutto run hotmail ebooks John don't voluntarily sundown the now am not without Jen hob stop down from the sick heh kept someone's Sun woo eject chooses Kosovo on on own o.k.all look I'll Visio opportunities open skill keep like Mel wow Kosovo's Kleenex olives most effective ways that much more difficult
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2016
This is a copy of the dvd, although good quality and doesn't skip, it doesn't allow you to skip scenes and the paper bit of the packaging is poor quality, the menu, you can select but highlights them all, the disk hasn't got spice world on it and screams unofficial .. Avoid if you want the real thing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2000
Unlike the annonymous American reviewer, I never expected great acting skills, when I bought this video, and I believe it was never intended to launch the Spice Girls into professional acting careers, was it? The movie is full of hillarious references within and without the music business (James Bond, Bob Geldof, Elton John, etc.) and he who doesn't mind being ENTERTAINED, no doubt will be. The music's good, the girls look good, so what's wrong with that? Irmela, Hamburg
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2016
Oh man this film brings back so memories for me. Laying on my bed at such a young age getting the video for Christmas watching it over and over again. I loved it then I love it now. The memories I have ...wow take me back please!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2013
Of course this isn't going to be a cinematic masterpiece with Oscar-worthy performances, but that's not exactly what you would want when buying a Spice Girls Movie, is it?! This film has it all - aliens, innuendos and some debatable fashion, our five favourite girls from the nineties with so many familiar faces (Stephen Fry, Jennifer Saunders etc.) that make it all the more exciting. If you loved this film as a child you will still love it now, it brought back so much nostalgia and so many happy memories from my childhood. One thing i will say is that the narrative is very disjointed and the scenes are very random and unrelated, the plot was probably written on the back of a cigarette packet, and this makes the film go super fast - but i imagine that is for the best!

I would definitely recommend any Spice Girls fan to buy this and the price makes it a bargain, it's worth having just to keep a part of your childhood and when you rewatch it for the first time in so many years you will notice a lot of hidden jokes and hidden celebrity references that you just wouldn't have understood as a child.

Buy the DVD, throw on your platform boots and Union Jack dress, get the girls round and have a massive giggle-fest.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2012
Each year my daughter has a "blast from the past" gift at Christmas the spice girls movie was this years choice, it is harmless fun to be enjoyed as such so whether your new to the move or as in this case reliving your childhood this is a not to be missed opportunity to laugh, cringe and revisit your past with friends. The price is good and won't break the bank So I would say go for it it certainly cheered us up.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2015
Only gave it two stars because of the great condition it's in. The movie itself wouldn't even get a star. It's awful and I can't believe I was ever a Spice Girls fan when I was younger! Richard E. Grant is quite funny in it though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)