Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Morrissey Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
107
4.3 out of 5 stars
Spiceworld - The Movie [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.20+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 11 August 2017
One great classic film with the spice Girls guests include Michael barrymore and the late great roger moore and includes the girls singing all their hits
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2017
Re bought for my daughter as her previous one got stolen.She loves it.Many thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2017
Bought as a present for my youngest niece who is now switched on to 90's pop music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
pleased with this dvd thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2017
Great used film for the price,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2017
good film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2017
Having been to see a special cinema screening of the film with my sister recently I thought I'd buy her a copy of the dvd so she can watch it whenever she wants
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2015
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2015
I should never have watched this again as an adult. It seemed so good when I was 7.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2013
Of course this isn't going to be a cinematic masterpiece with Oscar-worthy performances, but that's not exactly what you would want when buying a Spice Girls Movie, is it?! This film has it all - aliens, innuendos and some debatable fashion, our five favourite girls from the nineties with so many familiar faces (Stephen Fry, Jennifer Saunders etc.) that make it all the more exciting. If you loved this film as a child you will still love it now, it brought back so much nostalgia and so many happy memories from my childhood. One thing i will say is that the narrative is very disjointed and the scenes are very random and unrelated, the plot was probably written on the back of a cigarette packet, and this makes the film go super fast - but i imagine that is for the best!

I would definitely recommend any Spice Girls fan to buy this and the price makes it a bargain, it's worth having just to keep a part of your childhood and when you rewatch it for the first time in so many years you will notice a lot of hidden jokes and hidden celebrity references that you just wouldn't have understood as a child.

Buy the DVD, throw on your platform boots and Union Jack dress, get the girls round and have a massive giggle-fest.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)