Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
22
4.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£4.48+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 January 2013
Occasionally need to make "old fsahioned" steamed puds for grandchildren. Have been using china bowls with all the hassle of creating a lid out of foil. These obviate this problem and work really well. Good product.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
I bought a few in a number of sizes to replace our old discoloured, misshapen and lidless bowls. I was apprehensive at first when buying these because of the low price, but was pleased by the quality when they arrived. The lids fit securely and apart from being pudding bowls they can also be used for storage around the kitchen.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2012
Needed these to replace older ones, good value and would purchase again, as very practical for leftovers in the kitchen.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2013
Exactly as described and did a good job.
Be aware that these bowls make quite a small steamed pudding ... but they are indeed a pint capacity.
The lid opened slightly during steaming, so either make sure it's properly snapped on ... or maybe add a layer of greaseproof paper and foil, securely tied on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2015
Arrived early, and is exactly as stated and will be very useful for steaming or microwaving small puddings or meals and then being able to freeze the contents.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2013
A high quality product for very little cost, this is of the standard we would all want - just the job.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2014
Ideal size and perfect for the Christmas Puddings which I make each year for my family. The lids stayed on throughout the 8 hours boiling time. They have kept their shape, I am very pleased.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2015
Fast delivery and useful product. The lid is not as tight fitting as it should be and the pudding basin needs wrapping in tin foil to avoid leaks or the lid popping off when steaming.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
I bought 3 they did the job I bought them for (xmas puddings). Cleaned well for re-use. Lid stayed on when steaming which didn't happen with some previous basins I had.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
Used to have these years ago and decided to look for them again, so much easier than lifting those heavy china pudding basins! Bought both sizes, the 1 and 2 pint.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)