Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 17 November 2017
One of those scifi series that was closed down by executives who didn't see what a gem they had. Fortunately, the producers made a film that help sew the whole series up called 'Serenity'. It's a bit like the error of cancelling Star Trek but this time there is no likely revival. Buy this as a close-to-the-heart secret joy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 July 2015
A long time Science Fiction fan, this wonderful witty series is the tops, sort of cowboys in space, great storylines and the characters like with the Stargate Atlantis series just fitted in perfectly. Why on earth did they only make one series, they could have made a few more at the very least, typical that this classy series was axed by paper shufflers at Fox who wouldn't know quality if they bumped in to it..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 September 2017
I love the series, the movie was pretty good also (not included here). had 1 original box set that my brother has 'kept'. Got another for xmas, but a friend has 'kept'. THIS ONE IS MINE ! It will never leave my house !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 March 2017
One of my all-time favourite TV shows. It was short-lived, but you fall in love with the story and characters pretty easily. Plus it will make you laugh when you don't expect it to.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 June 2017
Bought this on recommendation of my daughter. Really pleased. Good series, good acting. Typical sci-fi/western lark. Great fun. Would suit Star Trek/Star Wars/Blake's seven fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 March 2017
every now and then I like to watch an adventure series I can enjoy without thinking to much
this series has it all just like wild west in space just like the film SERENETY .its a pity there is,nt more
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 March 2017
Firefly was a great show, God bless it!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 May 2017
The King of cancelled shows. Just excellent. I've introduced many people to the wonderful world of 'Firefly' and not a single person wasn't blown away by it. I'm sure many people have heard the same... listen to your friends, people, and BUY!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 June 2017
Awesome series. Wish there was more like this. No point in going on as there is a cult following and glowing reviews everywhere.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 January 2017
Great to watch
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse