Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
23
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 April 2012
This is a pretty good collection of Greek music giving you slow, fast and dance. I bought it for the Bouzouki sound and was happy that they feature on most tracks. Personally I'm not so keen on what I term as the Turkish influenced tracks which have the Arabic style chants and sound. As there are only a few like that it doesnt spoil the enjoyment too much. Quality is fine and its good value.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2011
This 18-track CD has 7 tracks taken from the CD "Roots of Greek Music Vol. 1" ($87.50) and 4 from the CD "Roots of Greek Music Vol. 6. ($15.99) performed by The Popular Orchestra including "Zorbas" and "Who Pays the Ferryman?" ("Pios Plironi Ton Varkari?"). At just £2.99 this CD is an absolute bargain considering what it would cost to buy the master CDs.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2016
This CD is great, so atmospheric and evocative of sunny places....just what is needed with all our cold weather at the moment, really lifts the spirit's! Very good value, will listen to it a lot...thankyou.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2013
It's got the two big Greek hits, Zorba and Who pays the ferryman, and the rest are well performed, typical of what you would hear in a Taverna. Good price as well.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2012
Any one having a Greek cook off or similar this is ideal! :-) traditional and some newer tracks v good value.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
Bought this as background music for a Greek supper evening. Although it all tended to run into one after a while, Zorba was a good start and the cd served its purpose as pleasant, if uninspired, background music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2015
Nice selection of greek music you might hear on holiday perfect to counter cold winter days
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2013
I have heard better in a Greece Cafe, but its OK for the reason I bought it which was for background music to my holiday videos
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2013
This is a really good CD if you want to remember those balmy summer days in a Greek Taverna, eating a Greek Salad, sipping ouza and watching the world go. Would I recommend, definitely.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2013
A recent convert to circle dancing, my ears have been opened to all manners of uplifting musical styles from around the world. This fits the bill nicely at a price which suits..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£8.56
£16.87

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)