Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
52
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£20.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 February 2017
Probably the best Reggae CD ever!! Countless well known classics alongside some less known (not many!) so you'll be foot tapping or steering wheel drumming for the whole double CD!! Love, love, love it!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2017
brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2016
Gr8 songs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2003
Before now i was not a big fan of reggae particularly reggae love songs. on the way back from a jazz gig my dad put this cd into the car stereo and i was instantly blown away by the amazing vocals of Janet Kay who opens cd 1 with her song Silly Games. as we progressed through the CD i was very pleased to see that it had not been over loaded by Bob Marley songs because after all he is the one most associated with reggae. There is just the one Bob Marley song, Dont rock my boat, which i think compliments the CD perfectly. two of my favorite songs are included on the cd, these are Tears of a Clown and Unchained Melody, this the original and not the pop cover by a certain Gareth Gates. It is a great two cd compilation featuring 50 of the greatest reggae love songs of all time! i enjoyed this cd very much i hope you will too and at the price of just £12.99 its much cheaper on amazon than in any record store ive found. if your a fan of love songs or reggae or you just fancy a change i recommend this album because it got me into reggae even though i never expected it would be my thing.
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2005
top notch reggae. i found some fantastic songs on here that i've never heard before. my favourite songs are 'rain'(absolutely fantastic), 'black pearl' and john holt's original version of 'the tide is high', which wipes the floor with every shrill, nasal cover (yes blondie and atomic kitten, i'm talkin' 2u!)
highly recommended
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2008
Reggae, Reggae, Reggae- excellent compilation for a very cheap price you cant go wrong with this CD. If you like reggae such as Bob Marley and UB40 and havnt looked past these well known artists this CD will broaden your reggae knowledge and make you appreciate other reggae artists of the past. A great CD for anyone who loves MUSIC!!!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2005
These CD's give you everything that falls under the "reggae love songs umbrella"; from Tears of a Clown to Silly Games to Dancing on the Floor. All of the tracks will make you smile: what more can I say?
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
No additional 'surprises' on this album which would have made this stand out from the other reggae compilations, worthy of being in your collection as a fall-back choice.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2012
I always enjoy some romantic Reggae classics, and this Cd has a unique collection of Reggae Golden Greats. If like me, you enjoy relaxing on a early evening, and listening to excellent rhythmic reggae beats which are really unforgettable, then get this brilliant Reggae compilation. So pleased with the excellent services i always get through Amazon! THANKS!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2008
You can't beat reggae when it comes to love songs and here is a collection of the finest old day reggae classics including Janet Kay. makes a great backgound track for couple time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)