Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
106
Joe 90: Complete Series (Box Set) [DVD] [1968]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£17.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 2 August 2017
1964 and joe becomes a W.I.N world intelligence network special agent after his father invents a computer that transfer thoughts of princes,fighter pilots,surgeons etc from the people (puppets) throught the computer into joes mind and he can do what they do.a 9 disc box set and an award winning childrens tv show.I was glud to the tv when I was a boy.a joy to watch again.RECOMMEND
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 January 2018
Great series and the last of the fully Supermarionation series (The Secret Service was part live action). I watched this when I was a youngster but seeing it now, it still beats the modern CGI. Real models and real explosions. Plus the detail into the sets and models is at such a level, it could easily be real.
The concept of the show probably wouldn't receive approval nowadays (though it is set around 2013) with a nine year old being enrolled as an assassin, but that just adds to the charm of the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 May 2016
Was bought as a gift. The person it was for was really pleased. For anyone who has never heard of this it is about a young boy with a genius for a father. He invents a machine which can take the brainwaves and knowledge from a person without doing any damage to that person. He can then transfer the knowledge required to someone else. In this case it is always his son who becomes a secret agent for the American government, code name Joe 90. I used to love this as a child.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 July 2017
Used to watch this when it was first on T.V., loved it then and am still a great fan of the series today, My wife is also a big fan and we will enjoy watching this over and over again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 May 2015
In 1968, I too was a 9 year old boy, and by the time I needed specs a couple of years later ( and they were the thick National Health type), I believe I actually was Joe 90. Indeed, my nick name in high school soon became 'four eyes', however, once I expressed my dislike of that name, and had managed to persuade the ringleaders that calling me that name was not advantageous to their health, I became 'Joe', as in Joe 90.
Watching them again, in digitally re-mastered format, takes me back to my youth . . . . . . excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 December 2017
Gerry Anderson was a genius and everything great about his work is here in this series. I have loved watching Joe 90 scale walls, defuse bombs, spy... and there's a magical quality to al of the miniatures. Treat yourself!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 August 2017
My dad loved it! Got as a birthday gift and enjoyed it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 November 2017
Brought as gift
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 October 2017
5 star
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 January 2018
Very pleased with purchase very quick delivery thank you would definitely recommend this product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse