Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
268
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 October 2016
Although the storyline differs from the stageplay, I nonetheless love this glitzy, brash, raunchy, sleazy colourful musical that has so much iconic moments within it. From well known sings such as "Money" to "Mein Herr" and "Cabaret", the momentum never slows or shudders from beginning to end.
Showcasing Liza Minelli at the peak of her talents, her Oscar was richly deserved, aswell as Joel Grey's scene stealing, compelling but creepy Emcee. To compliment this, the choreography and direction are first rate.
Do to the risque nature of the plot, one may not care to watch it with Granny or the Vicar!
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2017
One of my top ten favourite films of all time that I never tire of watching.It has never dated and Liza is incredible, nobody could ever play Sally like she does.Everything about this film is amazing.I am not a musical fan but the songs and routines just add to the whole decadence of the storyline which is disturbing and fascinating in equal measure.A pure masterpiece and I just hope nobody ever dares to remake this film because nothing will ever match this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2015
I remember watching this film when i was around 13/14 years old and i loved it. It came through the Daily Mail. I would watch it over and over again at my grandparents.I was just so hooked to the film. I'm now 21 and i had to purchase this to re-watch 'Life Is a Cabaret'. My opinion on this film still stays the same... FABULOUS!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2017
Worth it just for the song Tomorrow Belongs to Me, still makes the hair stand up on the back of my neck.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2017
Excellent re-presentation of this mustn't-be-forgotten triumph of dance, music and chilling political satire!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2017
Not sure what else there is to be said about this movie that hasn't already been said. A brilliant classic, encapsulating the decadence of 1930's Germany and the approaching storm of Nazi-ism. Joel Gray's performance is a masterpiece. A 'desert island' choice for sure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2017
Great show . Loved it. Good acting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2017
5 stars thank you very much
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2017
This is a review of the DVD product purchased: not a film review. The original film is great, Liza Minnelli at her most luminous. BUT ... The DVD quality is bad. The image is "noisy" and the sound levels/balance very poor. Such a shame, as this movie deserves more care.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2017
Good film good service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)