Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
182
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 July 2015
I had only ever seen the new remake Planet of The Apes films so thats why I decided to buy this. It has all 5 of the original films (the first one being my favourite) and I enjoyed them all - If you like the new films you'll probably like these too (the new ones aren't included though). The HD picture quality is excellent compared with the original grainy pretty unwatchable SD version. I definitely recommend it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2017
Vary fast delivery well pleased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2013
This was cutting edge stuff when it was made and great to watch on a Saturday at the movies. True it does not compare to todays standards but it was a blast from the past.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
A fantastic box set of all the Planet of the Apes films, Includes them all apart from the more recent film.

I could watch the first of the ape films with Charlton Heston, (by far the best) over and over again.

The others are a continuation of the original story, If only they hadn't stopped making them.

The box set comes with a fascinating Behind the Planet of the Apes Documentary.

What a shame they stopped making these when they did, when you think the first was produced in 1968 they were far a head of the time.

They are a must see for all ape fans, Come on film makers, we need more films like these.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2017
I loved watching these movies on dvd now they are even better on blu ray. The special effects are good for the period the films were made, but will seem a little outdated by today's standard. They still have interesting story lines and the main character is well acted by Roddy Mcdowel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2016
Always loved Planet of the Apes when I was a boy in the 70's so this was a must for me to have
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2016
excelente
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2016
thanks...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2017
A GREAT CLASSIC MOVIE COLLECTION.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2017
Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse