Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
49
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£11.55+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 March 2017
Love watching Lee Evans
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
brill
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2013
Had this on video years ago, finally got it on DVD and still ad good as it was then. Lee Evans at his finest in Scotland's capital.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2003
The best stand up comedian ever!!!!!!!!! His sketches are the best, the way he relates to every day life beats other comedians by no end. Especially the Spanish Holiday sketch, you're nodding and laughing at the same time because the way he tells it, you can relate. He has to get a knighthood. I think Jack Dee and Pete Kay have nothing on this guy. But he sweats like a P.I.G. If you love comedy, this is the DVD for you. You can tell he's the best in the buisiness by the fact he had the largest audience ever for a stand up comedian in wembley arena. A must buy. PEDRO
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2009
lee evans is a comedian that is easy to warm too,his boundless energy backed up with simple yet effective jokes and observations means that he is very likeable.
This show is 12 years old and while it hasnt aged i now have the hindsight of knowing that he has done much better than this,there were passages here where i didnt really smile,nevermind laugh and in recent releases that hasnt been the case.
This is worth getting and clearly this is a popular release when you read the other reviews but i wasnt blown away by this.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2002
This DVD is the funniest thing I have ever watched, This is a must for all Lee Evans fans. This DVD shoes Evans at his best and contains an immense amount of jokes which will make you laugh as many times as you watch it!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2003
Lee Evans is the funniest man I have ever watched. Besides his quick wit and sharp insight into every day situations Lee Evans' energy and mad movements on the stage are just hysterical to watch. I have lent my DVD to friends and they have missed half of the show because they were laughing so much. He is fantastic and I hope he has another tour in store as I would love to see him live. He's a little stunner! Keep going Monkey Boy your doing a fantastic job xx
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2000
Lee Evans is one of the finest comedians in Britain and I believe he is the best. This video is absoulutely brilliant, it will have you laughing from begginning to end! Lee Evans is so energetic and displays what he means while telling his jokes which adds to the excellent humour. If you ever get the chance to see him live then please do because I was sitting there just crying. The best part of this video is when he takes a look at the communication difficulties between men and women which are all so true. Lee Evans is truly a comic genius!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2008
this is the best lee evans DVD Ever!!! this dvd and the different planet tour 1996 are the best stand ups i have ever seen GOTT2 BY THIS DVD!!! trust me,, my mum and dad didnt like him and was a bit disapointed by the XL Tour 2005 (do not by it!!) and where changed to lee evans addicts my dad cant get enough of him.. we have watched Live a Scotland, Different Planet Tour and The Martins which he acted brilliantly in... (its not stand up ... but its still good) ignore the 'Kids Review' bit im 12 and know what im talking about!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2009
Hurrah, after years of thinking "I wonder if they released a DVD of Live in Scotland" I discover they did and I only needed to look on Amazon! i joined Glencorse Pipe Band a year later and never got to experience playing at the playhouse, although was subjected to several people saying how wonderful it was. Now i can at last live the finale for ever and ever on DVD. The comedy from Lee Evans is a massive bonus, by far the funniest comedian on the British circuit.
review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)