Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
44
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£4.57+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 May 2011
The artists on this cd have fortunately not been named on the wrapper - you'll understand why if you ever hear it. They play tunes with a Parisian theme and manage to sound - not French. The accordion is accompanied by bass and rhythmn guitars, just like in a French cafe - non?
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2012
Poor quality recording not enjoyable at all. Some of the tracks were just a noise and painful on the ears. I would not suggest this choice to anyone - a great disappointmenty
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2015
Accordion music is often associated with those of a Gallic culture, namely Irish, Scottish or FRENCH. This CD refers to the latter. I have a friend who is both French and owns a rather high-class Cafe. So this CD seemed appropriate. He enjoyed it and that is really all that counts.

Imagine yourself in Paris on a warm sunny day, eating a croissant or a baguette with your morning coffee. In the background amidst the sound of the birds and the traffic, you can hear the sound of an accordion playing tunes, some familiar, some not. This CD evokes the same feeling (you must supply the birds and the traffic, and possibly the food as well). A great CD for playing in the background, whilst you or enjoy the company of friends or just sitting alone contemplating. Sacre bleu!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2009
I found the majority of tracks on this Cd enjoyable and relaxing and I used several tracks to compliment my Photo Show Production of a visit to Paris.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2013
This CD met all my expectations, it arrived in perfect condition. Having just returned from 2 weeks in France, I wanted something to remind me of my holiday and this was just the job. It has a good range of music, all of it is very enjoyable.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2013
This has got to be the worst thing I have ever listened to. It isn't even worth 1*. There was nothing French about it. It sounded like a bad night at the working men's club with Bert on the organ and Reg on the drums. Do not waste your money.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
Just what I wanted. I knew every melody that was played - so nostalgic. I bought it to reflect a recent holiday in France, and it ticked all the boxes, catching the mood exactly. Also, it is very melodic and not at all brash.

Cheap at th price! Ca va parfaitement.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2009
Music, excellent for use it was intended for-i.e.backing music for my recent visit to France - photo's -delivery was first class - Very satisfied.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2013
Just what I needed, gave the ambiance it needed to create, the feel of a freanch Cafe, easy to down load too, thanks,
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2009
Excellent and easy listening. This is background music one so often hears in films, documentaries, and commercials.It is great and relaxing to listen to whilst driving.This C.D will be added to my mp3 on my Sat; Nav;
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)