Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
44
3.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£10.48+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 December 2011
Excellent quality, and the DVD is useful, but having only one test makes this seem less than great value in comparison with the Cambridge practice test books which contain four tests.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2011
I needed a book to use to prepare for my IELTS Exams. I needed something that was precise, concise and also very interesting. This was just the perfect book to read, the CD attached was also very useful. I think this is the ideal book for anyone preparing for IELTS Exams. It is my opinion that the book is really simplified even for individuals that English is not their first language. When carefully studied and practised, I believe success is guaranteed both for the academic test or general test.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2015
Okay as far as it goes (being a series of practice test papers) but, for the price, and considering there are two books in the series (Book 1 and 2) and generally only one paper of each type of test (Reading, Academic Paper, etc.) IJN EACH BOOK, wouldn't it be better to just have the one book, and maybe split the price?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2015
everyone should get it before the test just to know what to expect but it doesn't really help learning since there are not enough examples. the fist time solving them was quite hard -the next time was too easy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2014
these are official ielts book. cant complain about their price as this was the cheapest i could get. however, preparation material was not enough. would not recommened it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2013
As my review for the first book states, there aren't many tests in this, but what it has is very useful for students (and teachers) when preparing for IELTS examinations. These are real tests which have been used before, and therefore can be engaged with seriously (as opposed to offering practices and getting questions like "might we get this in the actual test?"... This is the actual test, so no need to ask). It even has the photocopiable answer sheets.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
There are only one listening test and one reading test but others more than 70 percent for general candidates. Thus, this book might be good and economical for general candidates IELTS.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2012
Received it very promptly, happy with my purchase. I hope this book will help me to get good marks in my IELTS exam. Latest speaking samples and book has applicant written test writing analysis and sample listening also reading sample answers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2011
This book is cheaper than the Cambridge IELTS books, and smaller... but it does provide something better as it has some examiner scripts on the speaking test which the Cambridge book fails to use.

If you own Cambridge 8, then I recommend this as another way to prepare for the REAL IELTS TESTS.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2011
If the instructions in the book are followed, and the candidate puts him/herself under the examination condition, it can give the candidate an idea prepared he or she is. But on the down side, it has only one set of questions for all the categories of the exam. If there are more sets of questions, the candidate will be able to practice more.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse