Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
216
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 September 2017
Great book, that goes a bit further than the Youtube talks I've heard by Krauss.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2016
Fascinating read. I've most of it forgotten now, but it got me there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2013
Interesting book but extensively padded out by discussing too much about the concept of God which is a shame as the author is very knowlegable.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2017
A must read book for understanding how the whole universe can emerge. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2017
Excellent read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2014
The book was well written and reasonably understandable for a non-mathematician but the author's contention that the universe came from nothing appeared to be based on transitory phenomena and did not substantiate his argument. It seemed born of desperation to disprove the existence of God at all costs.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2016
Arrived promptly, as advertised.
I'll be probably unfair to the book as I'm very familiar with the subject combined with high expectation for a Krauss book.
As a first book to read on the subject - it's very good, for old hands - not really brilliant, to be fair I expected much more from Krauss (he is highly non- conventional). A few new flashes in an old matrix.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2016
Absolutely mesmerising, Krauss weaves his book into the fabric of space, and his words flow through you like a cold wind. There is not one person I imagine who could read this, yet not love our godless universe any further.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2016
Good but some difficult bits
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2017
Great book - very accessible for all levels of scientific understanding and written with a humerous style that's informative and engaging. Easier on the mind than a brief history of time!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)