Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
30
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 January 2014
It has good revision tips, exam technique help and the actual OCR content that you need for the exam. However it is probably nothing more than a secondary source as it only contains the essential, brief notes that you need for each topic. Having said that, it is definitely useful when used in conjunction with your normal school textbook.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2014
Provides good structuring for revision and clear communication of content - however - covers the bare bones. Must be used in conjunction with other sources/class notes for full depth of understanding. Fantastic as a revision GUIDE as its intended purpose - NOT to be used as the be all and end all for last minute revision.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2014
A good book pitched at the C grade student who needs the security of knowing all the key bits. Lacks the depth required for a good B or A grade student. Good if you know what you are getting in advance.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2013
Excellent revision guide, each topic is summarised along with e ample essay questions to help students thoroughly prepare. Includes revision checklist and tips. Well worth the money!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2014
I bought this after a student asked me if I'd recommend it and my answer was that it is useful but not detailed enough to form the basis of your revision- but then what A level revision guide is?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Really useful book, perfect for A Level RE students and great reading too, accessible, straightforward. Recommended for students of Religious Sturies and or philosophy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2016
This revision guide has so far proved very useful in revision for my ethics AS level mocks, and I expect will be even better for my real exam in May!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2014
...hoping for same in real exam. Son absolutely loves this and swears by it. Made me order the Ethics one too, which he says he also loves.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2015
These cards were helpful for revision but they are not very detailed and I'd prefer take my own cards than buy these. not worth the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2016
Delivered earlier that was expecting! Great book for revision and is really handy. Would recommend! :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse