Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
13
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 March 2014
These materials are ideally suited to the type of tests which will be introduced in 2016 once the new curriculum has started in September 2014. For example, there are questions based on the properties of circles, the area of parallelograms and multiplication of fractions which, to the best of my knowledge, will be tested from 2016, not in May 2014.
11 comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This is an excellent set of Levels 3-5 Mathematics Sats Papers, which gives your child the most authentic and up to date practice possible. You get three complete sets of papers - Sat A, B and C, all non calculator papers, in line with the new guidelines, plus mental maths papers for each test. There is an excellent booklet, which contains not only mark schemes, but lots of advice for both children and parents. Unlike some other test books/papers, it is easy to work out which level your child is currently working at and there are also useful 'tips' next to each answer- very useful if a child is working through the paper on their own and gets a question wrong, as it will explain where they went wrong. One question a day, working up to the Sats, or timed test papers, can give your child invaluable practice and can highlight to you parts of the maths curriculum they do not understand. There are also English papers available from Scholastic and these packs are good value for money.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2015
This copy of SATS tests demoralised my
son. It does not the follow the type of questioning posed in actual past papers. My son is a secure level 5 and if I had pushed doing the complete pack I think it would have demoralised him.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2014
As a yr 5/6 Maths teacher I appreciate extra material. Just one question a day written on the board gets the group off to a good start. Thank you.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
Great for SATs preparation - good range of questions, thorough answers - especially since the removal of the calculator paper - good to have a wiser range of non calculator questions to use
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2015
I can't say that my daughter 'enjoyed' the book but it meant that she was well prepared for SATS. It helped take the stress out of what can be a difficult week for year 6s.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2014
Excellent at right level for my child. Just enough practice for the SAT e x a m s in M A Y
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2015
Very helpfull for studying for sats
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2015
brilliant for child's revision
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2014
Just as described.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)