Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 April 2014
I have never written a review on Amazon despite having purchased numerous items from here over the years. However, I have just opened my pack of these practice SPaG papers, and have already spotted several errors. I am a Year 6 teacher and literacy coordinator, with a passion for grammar, so know I am right! The most glaring errors are linked to questions on the passive and active voice, but there are other ones too. There are useful bits in here, undoubtedly, but I hate the idea that parents are buying these to help their children, not realising the flaws in them. In addition, I will be using these for ideas for different ways to format questions, but simply cannot use them in the way I had intended to when I ordered them.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2013
I purchased this item to help my 10 year old with her level 6 SATS. On completing the papers she was surprised at some of the marks and insisted that she was right. She took the papers into school and the teacher confirmed that she WAS right and that some of the answers in the booklet are WRONG!

I have spoken to SCOLASTIC and they are actually aware that there are mistakes in the book!
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2013
These are really good practise papers for the new grammar test which is currently been taken by the year 6 for their sats. This pack is good if your child is doing the level 6 grammar test, you can also get the level 3-5.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2015
they are fit for purpose- they helped. there is mistakes so do not relay on answers completely. they are similar ones you can get for free on the internet. I did buy the Maths one and my daughter an I loved them. these not quite challenging but as I said they were helpful!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
Sent for this as it says in line with 2014. Received book promptly but it was in line with 2013. Was again promptly sent a new set again low and behold still 2013. Doubt they actually have a set that is in line with 2014. Now have to bother trying to send back a second set! Very disappointed and will be staying away from such books from this company again. Interestingly when I read further reviews on Scholastic clearly this isn't the first time they have been unable to deliver the books advertised.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2013
Three Practice papers and answer marking sheet, ok if you're revising, but if you're still learning there are few notes it help.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
My daughter found these books really interesting and has used them for helping with school work. I would highly recommend them to anyone whose child is in year 5/6
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
The item does what it says on the tin! Useful in the lead up to SATs this year good for all pupils not just those taking level 6.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2013
Very good for prepparastion for sats test in year 6. It helped a lot to my son with his sats.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2015
Good and challenging practice papers for children preparing for level 6 SATs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)