Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
31
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£34.67+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 February 2014
I am a private tutor and selected this text because it offered a very good coverage of the topics for A level Economics with plenty of applied examples and data response questions. I have been using it for a couple of months now and have found students enjoy the quality of presentation and find it easy to understand. the 5th edition is supposed to come with an access code for the online support resources but Amazon didnt supply this. Will be following up
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2010
I bought it just in tie=me for my last Unit, on which I got full marks, and realise I should have bought it earlier. It has everything written in a way that makes clear the thought process involved in reaching some conclusion. It also has a bit too many examples which luckily are colour coded if you are short on time, but otherwise these are a great way to see if the theories bear any resemblance to the real world - generally, they do! This is not like the study guides, and the cost is similar to buying all 4 anyway, but this is a much better use of money. The book looks big, but hopefully you only read a quarter of it at a time, which is not that much.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 29 December 2013
This book is certainly comprehensive and is a good source of information but it has a worrying number of clear proofing inaccuracies. This is particularly hard to justify as it is a long way from the first edition of this book but is probably caused by the laudable attempt to include up to date information and examples. In reality there are not that many but they seem to come in batches especially in the applied economics sections. So beware. If you think it is wrong, it may well be! Other than that the concept of linking theory and applied is helpful. The theory side can be a little dry but as a reference source it is certainly of use. Please take more care over proofing for the next edition though.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2011
Excellent primer on economics not just for those studying for their A Levels. Very well illustrated with real life examples involving actual events and the economic state of countries, although events are a little dated. Highly recommended for anyone wanting to understand what economics is all about.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2016
I am so pleasantly pleased with the price and condition of this book! Delivery time was much earlier than expected, within 2 working days which was great! Thank you so much! The book is great in content and goes into great detail.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2013
Absolutely amazing textbook! I bought my own one so i could also refer to it at University for my Economics degree. So far i don't think any textbook is as good as this at explaining all they key concepts. Although the Economics textbook by Lipsey and Chrystal is also very good. I think both of these textbooks are very complementary to each other, filling in the gaps of the other, but the Anderton textbook is an amazing starting point!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2016
I used it on an A level foundation course for studies in the UK.I gave up the course as I will pursue a degree in economics in Sweden.I will keep it with me while studying there,because it is great! I intend to use it as a guide in my studies,as it extensively analyses all theoretical concepts and practices of political economy. Everything is very well explained in this book,and it includes real life examples.Ideal if you really want to learn economics.And, in my case,by far superior when compared to a Greek state school economics book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2011
This book contains all the information you need to get the best grade possible for A-level Economics.
Contains both AS and A2, means one book for the whole course!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2009
Very helpful product which covers everything that's essential for A levels. Pretty heavy but worth it. :)
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
The front cover of the book as shown in the picture is green and yellow
However, the when the book arrived i thought it was a different book as the front cover was a completely different colour (dark blue) but then when i looked through to see that everything in it was similar I decided it to keep it as there was no point in returning it just because the front cover was a different colour.
However, sellers shouldn't lie about these things
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)